We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Carine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Chose hotel based on TA and weren't disappointed. Room was spacious, clean and had everything you would need including great curtains that enabled us to have the best sleep. Used the well-appointed gym and laundry and both were great; and breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit salad and made-to-order omelettes (with veggies). Staff were also very friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of local area and attractions.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank You for your review and most people that don't read your reviews here on trip advisor are pleasantly surprised when they stay here at the Clarion Inn /Dollywood area for the first time. We always try to answer any and all questions when making reservations for that first time guest so they know a little about what we offer and how we can make their stay more enjoyable. Our full hot American buffet breakfast does seem to be one of our more popular items, especially knowing it's free and included with your stay. We appreciate you making us your Choice Hotel, and for telling others about us. We will look forward to your return soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    115
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
782
501
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glennville, Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On results of other TA decided to try this hotel. We stayed for three days and had an awesome experience. Everything was great. Our room was very spacious and loved having extra towels in bath. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Was concerned being close to ice & vending machine, as am a very light sleeper. Really no problem as it was behind doors. Only heard some noise when others would enter, but very slight. By far, their breakfast exceeded all reviews. Even better than some restuarants in this area. Such a large selection, everyone should be pleased. In fact, liked everything about this hotel. Staff was well trained and very pleasant. Especially liked that Scott (manager) had plans for expansion. Would be very easy to just rest on the laurels that the hotel already has, but should be even better in the future. Am really looking forward to next trip as we go up fairly often. Have now found a new favorite place to stay. All hotel managers need to be as concerned about their guests and hotel as Scott does. Looking forward to next trip.

Room Tip: Was on top floor and seemed to be a quiet floor. Although several tour buses stayed also, noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank You for your kind words and our staff so appreciates knowing your stay was great and that this is now your Home away from Home. We are always adding to, enhancing, or even changing things in order for the guest experience to be the best. We want everyone to enjoy their stay whether it's their first stay or 10th stay. We adopted the theme, "Something New Something Different" when we first opened and we intend to live up to it, cause the customer deserves it. Thank You again for being our customer as we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am a group travel planner and so far this year I sent two groups to Pigeon Forge, TN. The first group was over 200 adults and students and the second group was 30 Seniors. This hotel has been amazing to work with. When the large group (March 2013) arrived the hotel was completely prepared and check in was a breeze. Our escort called to say how "blown away" she was at the hotels condition, cleanliness, and service. As you can imagine a group of this size presents its own set of challenges. The hot breakfast (including made to order omelets) was ready each morning with plenty of food for everyone to eat before taking on the day! They were having unusually cold spring weather including snow and some of the planned attractions were not available to the group. I was paniced, this big group was going to need a whole new itinerary and meal plan for the day or their trip could be ruined! All it took was a quick call to Jon Bentley at the Clarion and a whole new set of attractions and meals for the group were arranged and everyone had a wonderful time! I can't think of another hotel with that kind of service ~ above & beyond! Jon Bentley really knows groups and he really knows Pigeon Forge!! Thanks Jon, you saved me!!

My second group was a group of 30 seniors. Their expectations can be a bit different than that of 200+ students and adults. They too, were extremely impressed with the friendly service as well as the hotel's amenities. They also oved the breakfast!! I can't tell you how many of them commented on how "spotless" the hotel is! They particularly liked the free massage chairs and the hot tubs!

I will never stay anywhere else if I am in the Pigeon Forge area!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First of all, let me say thank you for your group travel business and we so appreciate your candid comments here on trip advisor. It is our goal to take care of all our guests with equal service always available to make their stay a memorable and happy one. We have chosen to have as many amenities as possible for the hotel backed by the best possible service. Our group travel planner and group sales department should be no less. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to making each and every stay better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were on A bus trip withe Rockford [ Illinois ] Charter
It was to Pigeon Ford , Great smoke mountains .
The hotel we had no choice in [ and might not have stayed it looked A little out of our price range ]
But being off season and the tour group I found out that it was quite reasonable priced.
The rooms were large and well equipped ,the on property amenities were quite , and the included breakfast was excellent.
All in all when we go back on our own I will be staying withe them again
The only draw back is the height of the toilets I am older and the knees aren't what they used to be

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank You for your review and we appreciate all of your comments. Most people are pleasantly surprised when staying at our hotel whether with a group or even individually. Our goal has always been to provide the most services and amenities possible along with the best price. Our price like all hotels will change depending on the time of the week or even time of the year but is always a value for the price. In regards to our toilets we certainly understand and would recommend a handicapped room which addresses our elderly folks as well as the handicapped. Please don't be afraid to ask for that whether staying with a group or individually. A group coordinator will make sure you are taken care of with the best possible service. Thank You again for your stay and we welcome your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triadelphia, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at many, many hotels and I must say this is by far the best!! We had a little problem with noise from a group that was there, but when we brought it to the manager's attention, he was very apologetic and willing to do anything for us. We really appreciated him actually sympathizing with us. It meant so much!!! He didn't realize we were in the midst of the group or they would've moved us immediately. But even with that, I want to add the room was very nice, the pool area, breakfast (which they did an outstanding job with accomodating everyone) and our favorite was the massage chairs. My husband and I fell asleep in them!!!! Oh and just to let you know they have a massage therapy right in the hotel. We couldn't ask for any better service or amenities. We will be staying here when we come back to the area. Thank you so much Clarion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank You for your compliments and for acknowledging that You, the Guest, is our most important people while staying with us here at the Clarion Inn. Even our guests help to keep their Home away from Home running smoothly. We never want a guest to be disturbed or have an uncomfortable stay and we are glad you called our front desk quickly so the kids could be quieted. That was unfortunate they were up after curfew but kids will be kids and test their possibilities when traveling as a group. Thank You for staying with us and we are glad that everything went well overall. We look forward to your next visit and will make sure that any groups are all together and not with the regular guests. Thank You again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We continue to come back to this hotel because we can count on it to be hospitable and clean. The rooms are perfect with everything in the right place, I love having the coffee pot on the bar, not in the bathroom and the towels are NOT stored over the toilet. Someone thought of all the features people look for in a hotel room when this one was built. The staff is friendly and helpful and they make you feel at home. The location is great and right in the middle of everything going on in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are glad you liked the amenities, services and design of the hotel. There were many different things evaluated and thought of when building the hotel. We always are taking new ideas and constantly updating and adding to the hotel. Our motto since we opened in spring of 2010 has been "SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT", which is why there is always changes going on around the hotel. Our mission statement has been "Creating a Home away from Home through valued Customer Service". We hope that you will always find this to be true upon any stay. Thank You for making us your Home away from Home as we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel with a large group (3 tour buses!) for several days and would definitely stay here again. The staff checked us in quickly, which I never expected. The hotel is extremely clean and is in a wonderful location so many of the tourist sights are only a short drive away. Staff was extremely courteous and professional. I had to call the front desk several times - someone always answered immediately and was happy to help. As for the beds ... SUPER comfortable!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We appreciate your review and the staff was very happy by your comments. They work very hard to please our guests but we also have owners that know what it takes to provide that customer service. Most hotels our size would not be staffed properly or know how to organize that staff efficiently. Take something as simple as answering the phone for the guests in the hotel or even taking a reservation. Our policy is that if a phone rings more than 3 times, that's too many. It's the little things like that which can make or break customer service. Most problems can be addressed quickly if the proper staff is in place. Extra staff at important times is not a big expenditure but can overall cost the hotel more business or repeat business. It's great to have a clean, comfortable, and amenity filled hotel. But, what good does it do if you don't have the service to back it all up. Thank You for noting our customer service, as it is the heart of our Hotel and how it operates. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.