We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
“OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We normally use tripadvisor.com in selecting hotels/motels, especially in a tourism-based city. We chose Clarion Inn on Waldens Main Street in Pigeon Forge, TN for our visit on 11/9 - 11/12/12 based on numerous excellent reviews. This was a great decision! Our treatment and accommodations were first class. General Manager Scott Ellis contacted us in the lobby and breakfast area twice during the visit inquiring how accommodations were and if this visit was pleasant. He gave suggestions on shows to see and places to eat in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. He introduced a bird in the lobby to children with their parents. Mr. Ellis makes a very good impression with his appearance and helpfulness. The breakfast had an outstanding selection and all staff were friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Research on line for reviews and photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate guests who do their homework before traveling and we are glad we lived up to all of our comments here on trip advisor. As you can see we now have well over one thousand revieiws from our guests with a more than 99.3% happy rate. We beleive that all our guests deserve the best and our staff strives for that everyday in their duties in serving you. We will always have SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT for you with each and every stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,442
    103
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
758
460
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment we checked in at the desk, these folks could not have been more welcoming.
I stay in Hotels in my business a lot. This was a SUPER SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY Inn.
The next morning the rest of the staff was great also. The manager made every effort to ask if we needed anything several times. I highly recommend this Clarion Inn. It is not hidden away in the mountains but very close to stores on the main drive there in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. The value for this Inn. is very good also. Fresh cooked to order Omelets and other breakfast items. There is also a Hospitality treat around 5pm everyday. Just a great place!!! A+++++

Room Tip: Get a room with the Hot Tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank You for noting our Southern Hospitality and we will always welcome our guests with the Charm and Beauty of thr Great Smoky Mountains. The staff appreciates your kind words and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. Being clean, comfortable, and having a very broad breakfast were our first priorities in serving our guests. We then back that with customer service from the front of the house to the back of the house. Without servitude, you can't complete the recipe for a great stay for your customers. We want all our customers to feel as though they are in their Home away from Home when staying with us. Thank You for making us , yours'. We will see you here at Home, on your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My mom and I decided to visit the Clarion again this year for our annual Girl's Getaway Mini Vacation. Last year we stayed one night at the Clarion and one night at Inn at Christmas, but this year we decided that the Clarion met our budget. We loved our stay and will continue to make this a stop for our getaway.

The free breakfast is a great deal and we love the spacious rooms. We also, like the fact that Scott and the other employees really care about their guests satisfaction. As a matter of fact, Scott actually spends a lot of time talking with his guests.....the morning of our departure he was bringing out a stuffed bear for one of the guests as they were packing their car to leave. He also ask us if we enjoyed our stay and when he found out that we lived close by, ran inside to get us some coupons to use later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank You so much for your review and for making us your Home away from Home. We hope you had a wonderful visit here and with your Mom. Quality time with family is so important and we feel so honored to having been a part of it. Any time you visit if there is something imporatant or nice you want to do for Mom, please let us know in advance and we will make it so. We look forward to your next visit and hope you can bring Mom with you. You live close enough that you could come visit more often and we would love to have you. Have a Wonderful Holiday season and we look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Inn - Pigeon Forge for a short girls weekend and it was wonderful!! The hotel was more than accommodating, the entire place was clean and looked new. I could not say one thing bad about the staff. They were friendly and extremely helpful! It also is in a great location for walking or driving. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Can't wait until I can stay there again, hope to bring my family at Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so glad that you have made us your hotel of Choice. It is our goal to always be prepared for your next stay. Spending Quality time with family is very imporatant and we are glad we could be a part of it. We hope the coupons come in handy when Shopping at Tanger Outlets. We are always looking for ways to save our customers money and time. The front desk is always available for helping with information about the area and savings for attractions and shows. We look forward in hosting your next girls day out and hope that we can be of service to you...Happy Holidays to you and yours!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster,S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to get away and this Clarion was a great experience. The room was immaculate, very clean, and cozy. The extra touches of hot tub and fireplace made it even more special! The staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. Breakfast was wonderfulland sure to please everyone with the variety of options available. Even though our children were not with us on this trip, the indoor/outdoor pool facilities were awesome. Looking forward to my next trip to Clarion in beautiful Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and we had a great mountain view from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Diane,
Thank You for your review and we also look forward to your next visit with us here at your Home away from Home. We always want everyone to feel at home and enjoy their stay with us. There is Always Something New and Something Different here at the Clarion Inn. The goal is to always make the next stay as enjoyable as the last and as you can see we are always expanding or adding or changing in order to have that. We look forward to hosting you and the kids on your next visit and don't forget we can get all of your tickets and discounts right here at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff is fast and professional, very kid friendly. The guy on 3rd shift gave my son a small black bear stuffed animal, I thought that was a nice touch, and my son just loved it. It slept with it.
The room was very clean, and bed very comfortable. The breakfast is also good with lots of choices. My family enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. My son like the water slide as i enjoyed the lazy river. This is my second stay and will make this my go to hotel while in PF.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for the room on the first floor to make it easy to go out side door to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank You for making us your choice hotel and we appreciate your business. We love to give the kids some kind of present while they are here all while giving Mom and Dad savings on all the shows and attractiond in the area. We are glad you liked your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to get away and we decided to go back to the Clarion that we had stayed at 2 years ago. Even after 2 years this facility STILL maintained its new appearance and the staff was beyond exceptional. The breakfast offered to guests was outstanding. You can even make your own waffles. The level of cleanliness (which is something that I really look out for) had not gone down at all. The front desk personel recommended a few musical shows to see and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. You have a wonderful relaxing place to stay, many restruants to choice from, shopping and entertainment all within your reach. I would definitely recommend the Claion at Pigeon Forge to anyone who is looking for a Home away from Home.

Room Tip: rooms are spacious and no detail was left undone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for chosing us as your Home away from Home. We are close enough for South Carolina folks to slip over the hill for short getaways anytime of the year. We enjoyed having you back with us and hope you make it over to see all the Christmas lights in the city and at Dollywood. They are so beautiful this time of year. We will always have" SOMETHING NEW and SOMETHING DIFFERENT" here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.....All the staff says hello and Happy Holidays as we look forward to your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.