We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Clarion Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerville
1 review
“Stay at Clarion Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My nine year old researched this hotel on Yelp and begged us to stay there in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. And she was right! This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Tennessee! Daily continental breakfast, evening snack time, indoor and outdoor pool and splash pad, hot tubs, water slide, game room, iPads in lobby, etc. Very clean rooms and pool areas. Friendly staff and accommodating manager! Our family of four really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Front view of hotel is next to Harley Davidson shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We love knowing we have made another family, especially the kids happy! Family time on vacation should be fun time and quality time. Details and hassels should be non existant. We like taking care of the details for you all while saving you time and money. We hope that every stay is better than the last in your Home away from Home, and that you come back soon to the Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    123
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
809
534
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the Clarion Inn. We usually get a cabin but went for something closer to town this time and this was a GREAT pick. The room was very nice & very clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great & the latte machine was a nice touch. This is the nicest hotel we have visited. If you are looking for a very nice place to stay this is It!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 6th floor in one of the rooms with a fireplace :) The room was not cramped at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank You for your review and we always enjoy hosting folks that may be staying for a special occasion. The great thing about our hotel is we have all sorts of special services available for that special occasion. The horse carriages, flowers or candy in the room, or even a couples massage in our in house Spa located on the third floor. If its a special occasion of any type we can make it more special by just calling ahead. Thank You for making us your Choice hotel and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's hard to find anything about this hotel not to like. The rooms are immaculate with supremely comfortable beds. Everything is spotless. The breakfast is very good as well and the service is quite friendly and helpful. One of the nicest hotels anywhere, not just Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We love our Canadian Friends and we are happy they enjoyed their stay here in the Great Smokey Mountains. We love taking care of our guests and when we are full we serve between 300 and 400 hundred people in a 3 and half hour time period. Our free expanded breakfast is one of our most popular items and people love it. That is just one of the many services our hotel has that makes your stay more enjoyable, fun, and economical. The free massage chairs, wyfi, snacks,4 different newspapers,24hour coffee,mini library,pool towels,work out facility,enclosed private business center, and expanded ticket sales and attraction discounts are some of the other reasons why people love their stay. We deliver all this backed with customer service that gives your stay the finished touch. Please come back to East Tennessee and visit our Great Smokey Mountains again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I and another couple drove up to see the Fall color and stayed 1 night here on our little getaway. I have stayed here before but my husband had not. He loved it as did I, the king size bed was so comfortable, almost as good as our bed at home. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Great rooms, location, and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We love when our guests compare their stay as though they are home, because this is your Home away from Home! We always try to have SOMETHING NEW AND SOMETHING DIFFERENT for everyone. Most people will not find the expanded breakfast we have or the savings we give for attractions or entertainment. Combine that with a great staff and good customer service and your Servitude makes a good recipe for a great hotel. The only thing left is Great customers like yourself that enjoy the finished product. Thank You for making us your Home away from Home and we look forward to your next stay at The Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our choir, from Oak Ridge, Tennessee, just held our choir retreat at this wonderful hotel!!! Scott, the general manager, and the rest of the staff, absolutely went beyond their call of duty to make sure we were taken care of and completely satisfied!! We have already booked our retreat for next year!!! There is no need to look anywhere else!!! The rooms were very nice, clean, the TV was nice and large, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast was AWESOME!!!, and Alberto can make a great omelet!!!! The staff, in every department, was the best!!!! Can't say enough about them!!!! I have been to Pigeon Forge HUNDREDS OF TIMES in my life since I live close to the city, and I will always praise this hotel for the kindness they showed me, and our choir director, and our choir while we were there!!! We're already looking forward to November 2013!!!! I highly recommend this hotel for any of you reading this review!! You will have a great experience, and leave there at the end of your trip amazingly pleased with everything!!! Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: For the quiet side, ask for the back of the hotel...The rooms on the front are still VERY NICE, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank You so much for your review and we appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful to know that your music in the lobby was so complimented by so many. There were even other choir directors that were here that spoke of your music and said what a great time of fellowship. Thank You for staying with us and for singing to our guest. When our groups and customers rebook for the following year it is always the greatest compliment to our staff and services. Thank You again for staying with us on your retreat and tell all the Folks in Oak Ridge hello from us at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and a Merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and the beds are super comfortable. I would have given 5 stars, but the live music from the saloon next door drove me nuts.

The pools are great. Great massages :)
Even has balconies! Again, just the noise outside was too much. Too bad, otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Though we appreciate your kind comments and the nice review, we don't understand why you punished us, which also could possibley effect rankings, by what a restaurant does next door. We don't own that restaurant nor run that restaurant. We run this hotel. We don't understand why you didn't go under the restaurant review section and put your comments concerning A RESTAURANT in the restaurant section. Our staff and our employess work very hard to seek your approval for a woderful stay and it is not fair to punish them for the restaurant next door's lack of judgement. I assure you though that the owner was notified and this GM has a meeting with their GM on the matter. Thank You for your review and sincerity but on the staffs behalf I would have rather had the 5 stars and been made aware of this situation by you in person, so has to have it addressed ASAP! You are a valued customer and that's important to all our staff. Please come back to see us soon and lets see if the next stay can't be a much improved stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I periodically enjoy a getaway to the Smokies and usually book whatever lodging is available ... but I think we've found OUR hotel in Pigeon Forge. Our room was clean and well stocked and the staff was great! Breakfast was free and wonderful and one morning we were a tad late and still got a hot breakfast with a smile. Location is pretty central to all in Pigeon Forge and great dining within walking distance. We WILL be back! Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank You for staying with us and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. It is always a priviledge to serve wonderful families like yourself who appreciate our services and amenities.I have the opportunity to speak with many families from all over the country and around the world and they all have the same thing in common when wanting a good hotel. A clean, neat, comfortable, hotel with a full hot buffet breakfast that is included in their room rate. Many hotels don't attempt to have the size of breakfast we do much less make it free. The customer doesn't liked being nickel and dimed to death when traveling on vacation or even business. That's why many chains of hotels have attracted the business class when traveling but they forgot two things that we didn't leave out because we thought like the consumer rather than just another hotelier. Make sure the breakfast is good, plentiful and backed by service. The same service that backs the rest of the hotel. Servitude is the attitude with southern hospitality included as the key ingredients for making this hotel a success. We hope that every stay you have is as successful as the last in the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.