We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chester R Hoover Heather Lynn Hoover HoneyMoon In Paradice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Williamsburg, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chester R Hoover Heather Lynn Hoover HoneyMoon In Paradice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Me and My wife stayed at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon for our HoneyMoon the weekend of april 21st till the 23rd, I have been to some of the best hotels in the United States I must say they beat Hiltons hands down the quality of service, presentation of the hotel, the breakfast, and so much more it was amazeing not at all like a standerd hotel staff were like a family working togeather to make all the right accomidations , they were knowledge full of all the right place for us to go no question went un answerd they knew how to keep us happy to a T ....... All in all price was actually better then most places around i don't beleave in tell other's where to go but take it from me u stay in Pigion Forge u need to Just go there and see there hotel is beyond what u will need, want, or exspect,

Room Tip: Great view from top floor suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are so glad that your visit with us was an enjoyable experience especially since it was your honeymoon. We do have a staff that works so well together that we are more like family than co-workers. However our number one goal is to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay and we accomplish that by providing you with excellent customer service and plenty of value. When our guests checkout we want to hear that they will be back the next time they are in the Pigeon Forge area; if so then we have done our job. Thank you for staying and we welcome you to return anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    116
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
785
504
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. Both visits have been good ones. The hotel in general and the rooms are both clean and updated. The people working there are friendly and helpful (you might have to speak first or ask your question first though). The beds are comfortable. The location is very convenient to most things in Pigeon Forge. You can actually walk to some restaurants and shops. Some rides are across the strip but crossing might not be for everyone. The pool area is nice with an indoor pool that was actually warm. A bathroom is in the pool area also.

My only complaint with both visits is the morning breakfast seating area. The food is good and an omelet station is manned for someone to make an omelet for you, although YOU have to ask for this. I only knew this because the lady in front of me was asked if she wanted an omelet, but I was not....? I assume we are not to make our own omelet? I don't know.

Unless you go early, and I mean before 7am, you can expect to either wait for a place to sit, sit in the main lobby (which is not made for eating in), or you can carry the food back to your room balancing plates and drink cups (not something I care to do while on vacation). I mentioned this upon check-out and it was said that I could use the meeting room for seating if the breakfast area was full. Well, this was during check-out and we were already loading the car....! I don't think anyone else knew this either. Neither of the attendants working the breakfast area said anything, that I knew of, and I wonder if they know to do so. Some people were carrying breakfast back to their rooms and it was a challenge.

It's disappointing to stay in a nice place like this, bring your family down for a good hot breakfast that honestly is a good value and saves you money on your trip, only to turn around and leave because you have no place to sit down and eat. There are signs for all kinds of things posted around. Why can't we have signage for additional sitting areas for breakfast overflow times? Also, signage regarding the omelet station would be helpful since It's probably unreasonable to expect busy workers to be able to speak to everyone that this is available and they are the ones to fix the omelets.

I have stayed in several hotels in the area over the years and this is sometimes a problem (in general), but you would think a nicer hotel that goes through the effort and expense to have a place like this would also take care to make sure EVERYONE can enjoy a good breakfast with their family without the worry of having a place to sit down. Hopefully this will change in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the Pigeon Forge strip where you can see restaurants, shops, rides, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We appreciate your review and valid statements regarding the breakfast area. The problem with the on duty chef has since been addressed and the morning breakfast rush is a given sometimes, especially when you have such a fanominal breakfast that (especially kids) sometimes visit 3 and 4 times while yet others seem to linger as if they are the only ones in the hotel, not giving curtiousness to others. But remember, not all of us grew up with Sourthern Hospitality, one of the things that did make our hotel number 1. With that said, we have made some adjustments and hospitality can always be a learning experience when dealing with all walks of life. We hope those adjustments will be noticed on your next stay and we hope it is a better one. Please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at a lot of places in Pigeon Forge, the Clarion INN is the best place we have ever stayed. Very clean, good breakfast, staff was great and really friendly. The Clarion Inn is in a great location.I would recommend it to everyone. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
In addition to being a new hotel we give our guests numerous amenities that are all included in your room rate for the best value. The full hot breakfast has over 40 hot & cold items in addition to a chef who prepares omelets, waffles and pancakes to order, our daily evening meet & greet features fresh-baked cookies, popcorn, lemonade, or cappuccino, and what guest doesn't appreciate our extended pool hours for all water park areas until 2:00am. Walk across our parking lot to shop, eat at one of five restaurants, tour The Tomb, see a new release movie(buy your Super Saver movie ticket at the front desk) or play mini-golf on one of two courses. The Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge gives you a clean room at a great rate with a lot to do without even leaving the hotel! Thank you for the compliments and we welcome you to stay with us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homer ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

There used to be only one place my family would stay in Pigeon Forge, now there are two. Lets just say the other has a Christmas feel about it. But after we stayed at Clarion Inn,I would definitly recommend it to everyone. Staff, cleanliness,service,all are top notch.The location is excellent to a lot of what we enjoy doing while we are there. Kids loved it. We will stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. The hotels's centralized location provides the vacationer accessibility to many attractions with the closest being Walden's Landing with five restaurants, a five-screen movie theater, two 18-hole miniature golf courses, several unique shops with one being Nom Nom's Cupcake Factory, a trolley stop, and The Tomb an interactive attraction. The Fun Time Trolley system transports guests for less than a dollar each way to Gatlinburg or Sevierville in addition to anywhere in Pigeon Forge. Our knowledgeable front desk staff are always happy to recommend places to shop, eat or be entertained, we even have many valuable discounts available for guests. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Again for the 3rd time we stayed at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge. We went for the annual Grand Rod Run and everything was once again, great!! Friendly staff, very clean, comfy beds, good continental breakfast in the lobby, good housekeeping keeping fresh towels everyday. The only complaint that I would have is the massage chairs need an overall. I was beat to pieces when I got thru, and very sore which was not good, And also they, thru no fault of their own, was not able to give me any discounts (AARP, Farm Bureau discount, Choice hotel) This stay was during an event, so they could not honor any discounts. But all in all everything was really good and I would recommend this hotel/inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to work out the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us again at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge. Although we do not discount the rates during Special Events such as the Grand Rod Runs or during Major Holidays we do still offer the same big ticket/attractions savings & discounts. Another option is to reserve your room at least 30 days in advance by calling Choice Hotels (1-800-4Choice)and you will receive a discounted rate however the entire stay must be paid at the time of reserving and is non-refundable. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

What more can be added to all the great things that have been written about this Clarion Inn?! I love how when I walked through the door I was warmly greeted by Bruce. Bruce offered a few suggestions of activities that we might enjoy while in Pigeon Forge.
We are a travel loving family and the pool at this Clarion Inn was the best! The pool hours ARE generous...the best I have encountered. That matters if you have little ones who have wiggles to burn! The pools are heated and so even though it was on the chilly side, we still enjoyed the "lazy river" and slide.
I loved how the breakfast buffet included fresh (cut) fruit. Honeydew, cantaloupe, pineapples and strawberries. We also enjoyed the made to order omelets and waffles! And there was cappuccino. Yum!
The amenities this Clarion Inn offered were just far above many hotels we have stayed in...and that includes pricier establishments.
We did use the exercise room and did have some difficulty with the treadmills. Would have loved earphones, but that is a small thing.
Any return trips to Pigeon Forge will find us staying at this Clarion Inn!

Room Tip: There are 6 floors. The higher up you stay, the better chance at a view. We were 202 which faced som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
The Clarion Inn is about and for the guest, from the free high speed wireless internet, the extended pool hours and to the full hot breakfast buffet our goal is to please you while giving you tremendous value. We save you dollar upon dollar with our Super Saver movie tickets, two days for the price of 1 Dollywood tickets, a discounted family pass to Titanic Museum or get 15% off Magiquest or The Tomb. We also have coupons for Wonder Works, Cirque de Chine, Country Tonite, Smith Family Theater, Tennessee Shindig, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Outlet Mall, The Track, Rafting in the Smokies, the Lumberjack Feud, The Grand Majestic Theater, and more. Always check with the front desk before you go out for the day. Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver,NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I mostly stay at one of the Choice Hotels. This Clarion is by far my favorite

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing Choice Hotels when you travel, we appreciate your patronage. We welcome you to stay at the Clarion Inn the next time you are in the Pigeon Forge area. We strive to give our guests continued value by offering you a full hot breakfast, extended pool hours, free high speed wireless internet, and free parking to name a few of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.