We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Saint Albans, West Virginia
1 review
“friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed 4 days during January and had a great time. The hotel was very pretty, the staff was warm and friendly and the room was spotless. Loved the little kitchenette area and having my own sitting room to relax in. One very nice surprise was the real hot oatmeal @ breakfast - not the add your own hot water packets I usually find. Reminded me of cold winter days my Mom would make us hot oatmeal - very nice touch! This will be my hotel on return trips and have told all my friends this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    106
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
218
159
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Checkin was a breeze and the person behind the desk was friendly. However once in the room, things went downhill. I went to use the bathroom and found the toilet seat extremely loose (hanging on by one bolt) and had urine stains and lose hair on it. I called the desk and asked them to send someone up to clean and repair the seat. They offered a room move but we declined since we had already unpacked everything. So they came up fairly quickly and fixed the situaiton.

My wife then goes to take a shower and the shower head is stuck in one position towards the wall. She had to stick her head under the faucet to wash it and her hair then got stuck in the drain. We had to pull her hair out to free her.

Then after this horrifying experience, she walked barefoot over the brown carpet and stepped on a broken piece of wood. It punctured her foot but thankfully did not make it bleed or break off in her foot.

When these issues were brought to the front desk, Lori was very apologetic and friendly. We gave her the piece of wood which she sealed in an envelope. She said the manager would be there @ 3:00 and he could deal with the situation. We came back after three o'clock and asked for the manager. The young guy behind the desk identified himself as the manager-on-duty and said that the hotel manager was on vacation. He was very rude and acted like we were making the whole thing up. He said that the only thing he could do was to take $10 off our rate. Aghast at this shameful affront, I demanded that he contact the manager and let him know what has happened. He said it would take some time. Later that evening, he called the room to make the glorious announcement that the manager had decided to be generous and give us $30 off our rate (less than half off). And this was begrudgingly given! At this time however, it was not about money so much as the confrotational atitude of the front desk and management towards our problems.

The hotel is fairly new and so everything looks nice; but it has major customer service, housekeeping, and engineering issues. For the safety of my family and myself, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here Dec 17th and 18th, left my cell phone charger by mistake, called them on the 19th, was told someone from housekeeping would contact me about this, I never heard from anyone. I went online with Amazon.com and ordered a charger, received it within a few days-only paid $6 for it. TODAY, Jan 10th, 3 WEEKS, I receive my charger from the hotel, they charged my credit card $15.60. AMAZING! Noone contacted me, I never asked anyone to send the charger to me, noone told me it would be $15.60!!! Also, HOT in room, could not make it cooler, complained twice, nothing was done.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We went to Pigeon Forge for our last get-away-of the summer. When we stayed at SpringHill suites; it had only been open for a couple months. The hotel location is great. It's actually behind/beside The Christmas Place. You can get to it from a stop light (making it easy to ge onto and off of the road). My husband and I got a room with a hot tub. It was also great. I only had a couple complaints. First, when we got there, the girl at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. We booked online through Marriott's website (cheaper and more options). The lady at the desk had to get someone else to help her check us in. Maybe she was new since the hotel had just opened. The other, not really complaint but rather me being picky, was the breakfast. It was the typical free warm in the microwave food but personally, I'm a Southern girl and I think a southern hotel should have gravy, biscuits, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Despite the non-perfections, we will definitely stay here during our next trip. We rode around part of a day and did not see any hotels that looked as nice (except maybe the Christmas place which is more expensive and I didn't want a Christmas themed hotel in the summer). As far as attractions-the Titanic Museum and the Commedy Barn were all neat (but something I'd only do once). The Apple Barn and the Old Mill were our favorite restaurants. We like to try different things when we go on vacation and not do the same things twice, but we will make several visits to these. The outlets were great too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This is a new hotel. We had the pleasure of staying here January 2011 and September 2010. The rooms are studio style with a closet that can store anything from luggage to cooler's and other items that would normally get in the way at a regular size hotel room. The beds are very comfortable. The bathtubs are very slippery so we purchased a nonslip mat. The staff is beyond excellent, Due to the weather we had to leave 1 day early and the general manager Henry refunded us 1 night stay. I can't wait until our next stay in May 2011 !! We have stayed numerous times at Music Road Hotel which is also excellent but we think Springhill is better due to the large rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, US
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

If your making a quick weekend trip or even 2 day trip to PF I would def. recommend this hotel. I am usually a fan of renting a cabin to escape and enjoy some privacy but I was traveling with some family and just wanted an overnight stay. Wonderful rooms, plenty of room - 4 in our room and spacious for everyone. Much better than your typical hotel. VERY clean, the hotel is in immaculate condition but is relatively new. Great location and within walking distance to some good restaurants. The parkway is easily accessible as well. I will def. plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

I definitely will consider Marriot hotels before any other when I travel from now on. This hotel had all the cleanliness and comfort we expected from a brand new hotel, with friendly staff and added perks of free internet, free parking, free 24 hr gym, included hot breakfast, and indoor pool. We loved having the sofa bed along with our two beds, and this is the first hotel I've been in with bathroom fans. We appreciated that the hotel was completely non-smoking. The $130 rate was well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.