We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They go out of their way for you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tucker, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“They go out of their way for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

All the great things said in prior reviews are true. Hotel was super clean, quiet, wall appointed, and a great value. The best for us was that the manager opened up a conference room during breakfast so that everyone had plenty of space to eat comfortably and that made a huge difference to me and my family. They also had high chairs which is SO unusual at hotels and definitely a PLUS for us.

Thank you Spring Hill Suites! You were the highlight of our stay in Pigeon Forge!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori V, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Marie,
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Our hotel is designed for business or pleasure travelers, especially those with children, from our work stations in our suites to our high chairs in our breakfast area! Having a conference room is aso a bonus as we are often full and are able to utilize the space for overflow from breakfast. when not being used for a meeting.
Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    105
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
218
158
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We loved this place the staff, the accommodations, the location... My wife and I agree this place was perfect from our arrival to departure, we could not ask for anything more. The worst part we stayed here one night and then the next night in Gatlinburg at a more expensive hotel that was horrid. We are still kicking ourselves that we left this place to go over there, It will never happen again our next trip to the area will be spent here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori V, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear 4383yosemite,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We take pride in our hotel and we were happy to see that you noticed it from your arrival to your departure! At SpringHill Suites, our guests are the most important aspect of our jobs. I am looking forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff during our monthly employee meeting!
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice, Clean, good to stay at. Very easy to get in and out. Loved the location. Lots to do around this place. I would recommend it and for sure would stay here again. Very nice staff. Easy in and out of the parking area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori V, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites property in Pigeon Forge Tn! One of the many wonderful ammenities of our SpringHill Suites property is location - close to restaurans. shopping and attractions- and are pleased to hear you feel the same way! Please be sure to see our front desk agents for a variety of discount coupons that we have available for you during your next stay!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel was great. Very clean rooms, comfy bed, great room service. Front desk staff was really nice and greeted you as you came and went from the hotel. Within close driving distance of many attractions! Breakfast was free and yummy although very busy. Had a great selection with free coffee and juice. Great stay overall and will definitely visit again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori V, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Natoyia R
Thank you so much for your great review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites! We take great pride in our hotel and strive to make you feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights while in Pigeon Forge. This was our second time staying there. We do love staying here. We love the rooms! The beds kill my back, but I do have back problems. I work for Marriott, so, of course, I got a crazy good rate. Last time we were there,
They were able to upgrade us to a king suite with a whirlpool, but this time the girl said she wasn't allowed to upgrade at all, so that was a slight bummer, but I can't really complain when I get a $19.50 a night rate, huh? :) The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The girl working it was awesome. She was constantly on top of things! I wish I knew her name. She was a younger girl with brown hair. She worked almost all the days we were there Dec 16-20. She was great!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at this establishment, and found it very adequate. Beds were comfy and the room was clean. The facility overall was well-maintained and the staff very courteous. The only thing lacking at all was the breakfast bar, but hey - the price was right - FREE. I would suggest foregoing it, and checking out Flapjacks down the road - yum! I would urge anyone to check rates, though, as it seemed steep for off-season. All and all, I recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Karen B, Thank you so much for taking the time to review SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you discovered one of our great local pancake houses while you were in Pigeon Forge, FlapJacks does have great breakfast items. We always try to offer a fair and competitive rate, unfortunately December is a very busy month at our hotel where at others it is considered "off-season". We will be offering some great specials in January and February when things slow down. There are so many great things to do in Pigeon Forge, the busy season seems to get longer and longer.
Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Have a great night and happy holidays!

Joe Grieco
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
(865)453-4514
joseph.grieco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We found this hotel to be very nice. The room was large and very clean and well appointed and the beds were quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately when we were there so were a pretty rowdy and noisy group of other guests. We could hear the noise and commotion coming from the hallway and neighboring rooms quite clearly which made it a little difficult to sleep. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast provided by the hotel for the same reason - there was such a noisy crowd in the breakfast room that we went to a restaurant instead.

Room Tip: If there is a large group of young guests there at the same time as your stay, request a room far aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Kaginct,
I am so sorry to hear that some of our other guests disturbed what would have been an excellent experience at the SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. As a manager, it can sometimes be difficult to make sure everyone in the hotel has a great stay, especially when their are other guests that are less respectful of their neighbors. If you have a moment, please contact me at the number or email below. I would like to find out the exact dates of your stay and which room you were in so we can figure out which group might have caused the issue. I would really appreciate the information.
Also, please contact me directly when you are planning your next trip to Pigeon Forge and I will try to help you find a good week when there aren't any big groups and get you on a top floor in a corner where you are less likely to be disturbed. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy our great breakfast too!
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Have a great night and Happy Holidays!

Joe Grieco
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
(865)453-4514
joseph.grieco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.