We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harvest Break in Tennessee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Harvest Break in Tennessee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A week at Spring Hill Suites, off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Beautiful suite, quiet, easy location at a traffic light. Continental breakfast, convenient to all of the activities in the area. Highly recommended. We have been to Pigeon Forge many times, and have stayed at several places. We change our venue sometimes because a hotel was not what we wanted sometimes because of a policy change by the hotel. One hotel had power problems and the pool was in the dining room ---- not good. A place we liked very well used to admit pets, then, after a renovation, no longer welcomed pets, so we were forced to change. This trip we have a new pet, not quite ready for prime time, so he is boarded and we can travel alone. This property does not allow pets.

Room Tip: Continental breakfast, no restaurant. Plenty of free parking and excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
164
120
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay here was perfect. Every member of the staff treated us like royalty. Provided dinner recommendations to several spots, as well as coupons for meals. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

One night stay, no complaints. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Service was good, breakfast was adequate. We happened to be in Pigeon Forge on a Friday night when they had an antique hot rod round-up. The entire town was packed and traffic on Saturday morning was just awful. It took us an extra hour just to get out of town (on our way to Lexington, KY).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here after such great reviews but was disappointed. The room smelled like dirty feet and was just ok other than that. It is a good location in town and the rest of the property is ok. Breakfast pretty lackluster and have had better budget hotel breakfast buffets in less expensive rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott SpringHill Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tn the week of 9/23/13. The staff was very friendly From check in to check out. The service they provided was great and they provided information and coupons for the local shows. But there is no excuse for what the ownership has done and not done at this Marriott and this led to the poor rating. What they have done is placed a major brands POS hotel mattresses in the room we had instead of the Jammison Marriott brand of mattresses. The reason we stay at Marriott is because of the comfy mattresses. The mattresses the ownership has put in the rooms is what you would expect to find in a discount badly managed motel. They were had as a rock and uncomfortable. The second reason and accounts for the 2 star deduction is they have not installed lifts at either of the pools. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE FOR THESE TO NOT HAVE BEEN INSTALLED DURING CONSTRUCTION OF THIS NEW INN. Shame on the owners for not complying with Federal Regulations and TENNESSEE STATE LAW. They didn't even have portable lifts for use until the permanent lifts could be installed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Spiritky,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you had and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

First of all, thank you for your comments about the staff service you received. We have a great team that works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing and comfortable vacation with us. I am glad they were able to make a positive impact on your stay.

In regard to the mattress, all of our rooms are equipped with Serta brand mattresses that are designed specifically for Marriott Hotels. Jamison and Simmons are 2 other brands that Marriott also uses at its hotels. Our ownership and management would never put an off brand or lower quality mattress in our room, we realize that a comfortable bed is one of the most important aspects of a hotel stay. Obviously, different people prefer different degrees of firmness from a mattress so it is hard to accommodate everyone, but based on our current guest survey’s, over 90% of the guests think our beds are very comfortable. Based on your comments, we have ordered several mattress toppers that we will have on site in case future guests think our mattress is too hard. Please let us know next time you are coming and we will be sure there is one already on your bed waiting for you when you arrive.

I am also very surprised by your comments about our pool lifts. Our hotel is currently in the process of having a permanent lift installed at the pool, however we do have a portable lift available for guest use at any time. Our hotel was built over 3 1/2 years ago, permanent lifts were not required at hotels at that time, this is a more recent change to regulations. We have been working with several contractors and our original construction company to determine the best way to complete the new regulations and hope to have them installed very soon. I have spoken to my front desk team and none of them can recall request for a portable lift over the course of the past month. I apologize if a member of my team misinformed you about the availability of our temporary lift, but I assure you that we do have one on property that is fully functional and available on request.

Again, I am very sorry for the issues you faced during your stay. I wish these problems had been brought to my attention sooner so we could have gotten everything corrected and ensure you had a great stay. If you have time, I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you directly and try to make this right. It will also give me a chance to find out what room you stayed in so I can examine the bed to determine if it needs to be replaced and find out which associates you had spoken with about the pool lifts so I can coach them to provide better information in the future. My contact information is below, I sincerely hope that you reach out to me directly, we would love the opportunity to have you return to change your opinion about our beautiful property.

Have a great day!

Joe Grieco
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
(865)453-4514
Joseph.grieco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent two nights at this facility. It was a very busy place but always someone to help you. The room and the facility was very clean. This was my first time to stay at a Springhill Suite. Always love staying at the Marriott locations. I would recommend this location for any occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to South Carolina. The hotel is new and modern. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff were all friendly. We travel a lot and it is rare to find a hotel where there are no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.