We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be the standard in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This should be the standard in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

While other older hotels get away with charging high rates for much lesser and okder amenities, the Springhill sets their goals much higher than the rest and it shows. For only a few more dollars per night, this hotel offers clean, new rooms with great service and a pretty good location, albeit off the Parkway.

We stayrd across the street at the Inn on the River and had a terrible night's sleep between the screaming children, slamming doors and hammering, but deciding to leave and go over to the Springhill was the best decision we made. They put us on the end of the 5th floor and I slept like a baby. They have nice televisions and nice bathrooms along with soft towels. We spent only one night here but I was incredibly refreshed after only getting 5 hrs of sleep the night before.

In summary, while the Springhill isn't located directly on the Parkway, it is worth the extra couple dollars and the overall experience is far above the older hotels in the area that just can't come close to what this place offers. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    101
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
211
155
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Proctorville, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were here just a few weeks ago for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! We frequently go to Pigeon Forge but it was our first time at the Spring Hill. The location was great and was close to restaurants, some stores and walkable to some of the attractions. We were always greeted by very friendly and helpful staff upon returning to the hotel. Our room was just like every other Spring Hill but the decor was fresh and updated from most that we have been in. Our room was always clean and the housekeeping was nice and friendly also. We never ate breakfast ourselves but the area was very large and every morning was packed full of people so it must have been good!! The internet was fast and we had no problems, parking was close with plenty of lighting, the pool area was clean and an overall nice area. Our stay was great from start to finish and we would have went back anyways but the added bonus was on the morning of our check out....We went out to head back home and had a VERY dead battery! My hubby went back inside to try to get a number of a towing service they may recommend but the desk clerk instead went and got the manager (Joe) who came outside and jumped our car himself! It was no easy task by far as OF COURSE I had parked our car facing a tree line and on the end of the row with no way to get a car to the side of us. It was hot and sticky that day but after about a half of an house he and my husband finally was able to position the cars so we could connect the batteries. (We have a Subaru so you cannot put them neutral and push them!) Not too many places do you see that sort of thing nor expect it. It was just a very nice thing for the desk clerk to think of and the Manager to do. Can't wait to get back and clearly we will be staying at Spring Hill again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed two nights here. The room was up to Marriott standards with the bed being comfortable. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, ham and potatoes as well as the standard continental type breakfast foods. The location of the hotel was perfect; one block from the main drag. Our only complaint is that when we returned to our room at 3:30 it still had not been done. I think they may be a little short staffed in the Housekeeping Dept. You do need to use your car to get around or use the trolleys which we did not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A great hotel to stay in if you are going to Pigeon Forge. The Staff was very nice and great to us the whole trip! The room was very clean and plenty to keep us busy! In great walking distance to attractions and food as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Pigeon Forge with my brothers to visit Dollywood. We decided to stay at the SpringHill Suites, and it was a great choice. After checking in, the desk staff remembered my name and warmly greeted me every time I passed. Then, the rooms: well organized and stocked. Our suite had a fridge and a microwave, along with a big sleeper-sofa and desk. The bed was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Absolutely no complaints; the room was spotless to boot. I would highly recommend SpringHill Suites to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights and had a great time. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy too. The breakfast was better than most free breakfasts that you will find. The only problem we had with breakfast was the crowd since we got there around 9:30. The person attending to the breakfast was overwhelmed at times even though he was doing the very best job anyone could have done. There were times people were waiting several minutes for certain items to be replenished. He did have a helper the following morning so it may have been that they were short staffed our first day. Anyway, we had a great stay and we will definitely stay here again when we return to the Smoky Mountains!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast before 9:00am to beat the rush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have to say the customer service of this hotel was THE BEST I have ever had. We had 6 in our room and they made sure we had enough towels and blankets to cover us all everytime we walked in the door. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.