We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Large, clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was large and clean. The hotel is centrally located and convenient to Dollywood. The breakfast bar is better than most. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    115
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
234
166
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I recently utilized the Springhill Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN for my family reunion. They provided excellent service. My family was very pleased with the rooms. We utilized their event room for our hospitality room for two nights. They had everything setup as planned and was very willing to assist when we needed anything. The only issue we had was the thin wall and doors of the guest rooms. You could hear your neighbors clearly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

SpringHill Suites is a very nice hotel to stay at while you visit pigeon forge. The staff is awesome and recommends great places to eat and will also give you discount coupons for dinner and entertainment. Spacious rooms with all the amenities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Everything about this wonderful hotel screams of excellence! If ever you are going to Pigeon Forge, TN, this is the place to stay! Wonderful and very professional staff too! I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. Outstanding sleeping conditions. Housekeepers provide excellent room service. The front desk employees assist with our needs during the stay in Pigeon Forge. Front office employee, Linda provide places to eat; she a local. I recommend the Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Family of four stayed 3 nights during a very busy tourist week in July. The hotel staff was fantastic; friendly, accomodating and always asking guests if they could be of service. Breakfast area was always very busy, and the staff tried to keep up with clean up and restocking, but it was a challenge given the hotel capacity at that time.

Space in our room was adequate for a family of four given our limited amount of time in the room. Small tv/sitting area and mini-kitchen served our purposes well. I am a bit of a freak about cleaning and will suggest that our room was due for a deep cleaning (under the couch, sweeping in the corners and closet, etc.) but the bathroom was clean as was the bedding.

Indoor and outdoor pool areas were clean (you will always have guests that seem to be unable or unwilling to locate a trash receptacle!). Both are on the smaller side, but perfect for an hour or two to cool off after a day of hiking in the smokies. Hotel is literally in the middle of the Pigeon Forge action, just a short drive to any kind of food or entertainment. The Smoky Mountain National Park is 15-20 minutes away through Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was the best. Very clean and very comfortable, the beds were great. I like the sitting area you can sit in to watch tv, Opportunity be able to sit on a chair or couch without killing your back instead of sitting up in a bed when watching tv. Plus it helps keep your bed clean if you are snacking on something. I enjoyed whole building non-smoking, but if you do smoke they have a sitting area outside under cover to sit. The staff was very friendly, help with a everything. Linda, Kayla and Celia was very helpful and caring. They all have great personalities, smiling all the time. Actually everyone had a smile. I definitely would go back.

Room Tip: You won't have regrets, it was quiet away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.