We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Boyds, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights while we were visiting the Smoky Mountains. It was a short drive from the edge of the park and perfectly located in the midst of many restaurants, stores, and fun attractions. The a/c was a bit noisy but we dealt with it. 5 of us shared one room and we fit snugly and comfortably. The elevator is as slow as a turtle but other than that, great service and value! Also, my siblings and I loved the always available bowl of Chupa Chups in the lobby. (:

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    100
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
206
146
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catlettsburg, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently (7-7 to 7-9-13) stayed here. My husband found this place on line and booked it. The hotel is very nice. Our room was not ready when we got there which was before check in of 4 so, Linda at the desk said she would call us as soon as it was available. Linda suggested many places to eat giving us coupons to various places. We ended up shopping till she called us. This was not our first trip to Pigeon Forge so we knew where we mainly wanted to go. My daughter and I used the gym at the hotel, very convenient! Every time we returned to the hotel Linda always greeted us with a smile, asking what we had gotten into that day. Breakfast was good as well eggs with a variety of toppings cheese, salsa. Oatmeal with various toppings. Muffins, bananas, yogurt and juices. We will defiinitly stay here again. Thanks for making us feel welcome, Linda!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A big thank you to Linda counter clerk for upgraded our room to a spa king room with the best rate for our 4 night stay. She was such a blessing yo us. Thanks again Linda for binging so curtious.
yours sincerly,
Mr.&Mrs. Vito Saputo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stay in lots of hotels every year. This one rates at the top! Very clean, very quite, very comfortable. Every person we dealt with in this hotel was nice, sweet, and went out of their way to make our stay the best. They offer a very good breakfast with tons of options. Don't miss this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I vacationed in the Pigeon Forge area during July 4, 2013. I had previously made reservations at another motel in Gatlinburg but changed due to reading reviews. I am so glad I did. We were very pleased with our room, the service, the breakfast, and help from all the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. I am very picky about these things! The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our huge spa tub in the room immensely. There was a large selection of breakfast foods and the staff worked very hard keeping the buffet supplied and the room clean. And that was not easy during the week of the 4th!! Linda was very helpful in suggesting great restaurants and Kayla always was so friendly and cheerful. The manager was very hands on and was visible, checking on his customers to make sure everything was ok! I would highly recommend Springhills and if I am back in the area this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just got back from the 4th of July week 2013 in Pigeon Forge and the Springhill Suites was wonderful. The rooms are very nice, clean and well kept. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful and the location was great--restaurants, Starbucks close by and only a short walk to the Trolley. The "ONLY" reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars was the breakfast. The eggs were absolutely terrible. They couldn't have been fresh eggs. My guess is they were some form of imitation. And please, please, please put some bacon on the buffet station. The pools were absolutely fabulous but we couldn't figure out why the temperature on the indoor pool was so cold? Still, a great time was had by all. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I vacationed in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for the first time in mid June. I had made reservations at another hotel and had planned to stay there. We arrived in Gatlinburg in the early evening and went to our hotel. I was completely horrified at the condition of the hotel room. I immediately checked out and went in search of another hotel. I am not overly picky, but I do have allergies to many things including dust and molds. I could not find another hotel room in the area that met my needs. As the night wore on and we had nowhere to stay, I began making phone calls to every hotel in the area. I eventually called SpringHill Suites in Pigeon Forge. The minute Kayla answered the phone, I was confident we had found a good hotel. She was so nice over the phone and offered to let us see the room before we checked in. She gave us great directions from where we were and was so compassionate to our situation. When we arrived, we were greeted with a huge smile and she checked us in quickly. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the decor was current and clean. The next morning we had a great complimentary breakfast in the lobby. There was a big selection of both hot and cold breakfast items. The staff kept the area well stocked and immediately cleaned up when a table was vacated. I needed some help with directions and wanted to get an opinion on some of the activities we were planning on going to. Romelyn was working that morning and she was great too. She gave us a bunch of pointers and advice and she was right on!! The hassle of booking a horrible hotel to start turned completely around when we hit SpringHill Suites. I can't say enough about the facility and staff. If we come back to this area, there is nowhere else I would want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.