We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay - clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay - clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in a family suit it was very nice - big breakfast and Linda was very friendly at the front desk - we would stay again - the gym is small but very clean - two very cute pools - the lobby is great place to sit and relax and it is very close to some good places to eat-

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    106
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
218
159
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for the weekend - daughter's fast pitch softball tournament. Rooms were clean, comfortable and in great shape. Staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful; greeted guests by name and offered great advice for local restaurants & attractions. Breakfast was good. Everything that's important in a hotel stay was perfect! Would highly recommend this hotel to travelers visiting Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If I am ever staying away from home, I always choose SpringHill Suites because I can always count on them to be clean and comfortable. The staff are always willing to accommodate you. Love the indoor/outdoor pool and your dining room is huge and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family of four (2 teens) stayed for four nights this past week. The hotel is clean in and out. Beds very comfortable and plenty of space in our room which was a two queen with pullout couch. Fridge and microwave helpful. Staff was fantastic from front desk, to breakfast set up people to housekeeping. Nice workout room which we used (take your own headphones to listen to the tv on each piece of equipment.). Pools were nice but way too many kids 13 and under so we never used them (but wanted to). It would be nice to have a 16 and up time at the end of the night - say from 10 to 12 or 9:30 to 11:30. When you have older kids, it's not enjoyable to be in a pool or hot tub with rowdy younger kids. Breakfast offering was very good - we never left the hotel for breakfast. The morning there was no oatmeal or peanut butter left (literally had no more - was told they were waiting on truck delivery) was highly disappointing since that's what we were eating every day. We tried the sausage on day one but did not care for the flavor so never ate it again. Scrambled eggs day one were good but stuck with oatmeal the other days. We never heard other guests outside our room until the last night when new people had arrived in the room next to ours. They were loud most of the night. We will definitely stay here when we return to PF. It's right off the Parkway but close to everything. Very quiet!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pull-out couch, even if you don't need the pull-out, the extra room it provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was one of the BEST experiences my family has had staying away from home. All of the employees up to the General Manager were very personable and considerate of our needs. When I called and requested a first floor room, the employees at the front desk were quick to help make our stay more enjoyable. The cleanliness and appearance of the Marriott were excellent both inside and outside. The handicap parking was also a plus to aid our situation. I would highly recommend the SpringHill Suites to everyone planning to visit the Pigeon Forge area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Accommodations were extremely clean. Staff was very polite and wiling to help in any way they possibly could. Location is perfect. We attend the Chevy Classic Car Show held in the parking area at The Inn of Christmas Place every year. The first year the car show was held in that parking area we stayed there. After that we moved to Springhill Suites Marriott. Have been staying there every since because we are so pleased with the whole hotel ... employees make you feel at home and very welcome ! We have already made our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

From the location, to the cleanliness, to the courteous staff, this hotel gets 5 stars. It is walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shopping. Beds are very comfortable. The location is away from the most congested area of Pigeon Forge and only a very short drive to Gatlinburg or Cades Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.