We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been traveling on and off for the last several months. I have been comparing "Suite" hotels. This was my first time at SpringHill Suites by Marriott. The location was right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, yet off the main drag and noise. We were given a 1st floor room which I normally hate because of all the foot traffic to the pool, gym, etc. However, this room was pretty quiet. My only [two] complaints for our two night stay, was the cheap towels and the hard beds. If you consider yourself a "Suite" hotel, you should have some decent towels!! These, while looking better than average, were hard and very thin. I don't know if it was just the room we were given, or the norm, but my bed was very, very hard. I have had two back surgeries and usually love a firm mattress. However, this one made me fight it all night and the next day I was achy. The breakfast was very good. Lots of options were available and it was neat and efficient. Overall, a very decent "suite" hotel.

Room Tip: Bed in room 119 - very HARD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    115
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
234
169
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived the day after Christmas and stayed one night.

We arrived at checkout time so our room wasn't ready. I asked if I could change rooms to one that was ready and even though it was a cheaper rate than what I reserved, they changed it and gave me the lower rate.

Breakfast was not great but I have had worse.
Need to offer hot chocolate for the kids and adults who don't drink coffee.

There needs to be a heat source in the bathroom and with only a wall hvac unit, it could be hard to make everyone in the room happy. Also, the vents on the unit do not move. So whoever sleeps closest to it will have to deal wih it blowing on them.

I would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We found this hotel to be a great value! The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern with all the amenities of home. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient, the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered many options and was a great way to start a new day of activities in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Return customer and local who has found this place to be a great value! The entire building is very clean due to an outstanding housekeeping crew who loves and takes pride in what they do. The breakfast could be a little tastier but still offers a lot of options. Nice pool, hot tub, etc. depending on what you are doing in the Smokies this is a somewhat central location to everything.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new. All of the accommodations of home, plus much more. Located close to all activities and beside the Christmas Inn. Excellent service, spacious rooms (suites) and indoor/outdoor pools. The breakfast bar is outstanding. We'll return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. The facility was built in 2009 and still looked and smelled new. The cleaning and maintenace staff seem to do a great job. Our room was neatly arranged each day and fresh towels as requested.

Jodi and Kayla worked at the front desk each of the evenings. When we would arrive back from our daily excursions they welcomed us as though we were long lost friends. Additionally, they offered us insight to local attractions we might not have found.

A family member is diabetic and we needed to freeze a cold pack to be able to keep the insulin cool on our return trip. They did that in the office as a courtsey.

Finally, the morning breakfast was hot and fresh.

Overall just a great place to stay. Warm, friendly, clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Worst stay my family has ever had at a hotel!
1. They lost our reservation in their system, so we had to make a new one on the spot upon arriving.
2. A/C panel was broken and set at full blast, had to cover my son with every blanket we had.
3. Beds are hard as a rock.
4. Woke up after first night and they had charged our account for the original reservation even though we did not complete it. Played cat and mouse games with the manager for days untill it was resolved.
5. Upon returning home the charge finally went back into our account and then they proceeded to charge our account twice for the new reservation. Now after they have charged us over 600 dollars for a 200 dollar stay, the bank will take weeks to investigate before we may get our money back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.