We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our second visit to Pigeon Forge, and we chose to stay at Springhill Suites because they had a super mid-week rate. The location is excellent, close to shopping, entertainment, and good restaurants (Bullfish, Carino's, Tony Roma's, The Partridge & Pear). And the king suite was very comfortable and well maintained for our 3-night stay. They ran out of newspapers the first two mornings, so the lady at the front desk saved one for us the last morning! And we discovered the 'back road' (Teaster, I think) which saves a lot of time and avoids the traffic congestion and stop lights on the main highway. We'll stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to all who visit this beautiful area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominick S, Executive HouseKeeper at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Cathy G

Hello Kathy, wanted to take a moment to say thank you so very much for the wonderful review that you wrote on behalf of our property. I was so pleased to read about the wonderful experience you had while you stayed with us. and look forward to reading it to my staff. Again thank you so for the kind words, and we do look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    88
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
134
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were only here for one night but we were very pleased. The front desk was very helpful and we received a call to ask if everything was okay after settling in. It is located centrally and high enough where you can see the whole strip. You're walking distance from several restaurants and moments away from Dollywood or Parrot Mountain, the latter which we heartily recommend. The breakfast bar has something for everyone including waffles, bagels, juice, eggs and all the usual suspects. The only gripe I have is the funky pillows. The bed is very comfortable but I could not arrange my pillow to suit no matter what I did. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of Ozarks
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was even better than last year. The front desk staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. They even called our room two hours after we checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was much better than last year and they had a second dining area available this year to relieve crowding. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. The Hot tub and pool were great. Everything was clean and everyone was really interested in our stay being great. Thanks to the whole staff! I won this trip and did not know what kind of place we would be staying at and it was not disappointing at all. The only complaint I can think of is the sausage on the breakfast was not real good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are working on some breakfast enhancements and improvements at this time. Please come back again! Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed three nights and could not have asked for a better hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and so clean. Hot coffee, hot cocoa, and tea were always available. The fireplace in the dinning area was very cozy. Spring Hill Suites are now at the top of my list of favorite places to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We also had a nice view for the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I met with other family members beginning November 1, 2012. The room was very clean, always made up promptly in the morning by Joan and Merke, and had always been cleaned by the time we had breakfast and returned . All of the staff we encountered were very courteous, friendly, and available to help out in any way possible. Romalynn was very helpful in confirming reservation after some family members arrived sooner and our reservcation could not be located. After calling, she promptly confirmed all. We will definitely stay here again when/if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We are glad you had a terrific stay and that our staff helped ensure you had such a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location and clean hotel in a tourist town. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived on Friday night. Very helpful front desk staff. Very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. Everything was exactly as we expected. We enjoyed having the extra living space as well as the Microwave and Refrigerator. Also it is nice to have a light in order to turn out onto the Parkway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.