We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
1 review
“Great personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

3 members of housekeeping, Joan, Merkie and Dorotha, made our visit feel like we were at home. They were always sweet and helpful. My daughters and I would stay here again without question. Thanks for a good visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is a terrific moral booster for our staff when names are mentioned for doing a great job. We are happy that you all enjoyed your visit to Pigeon Forge and that Joan, Merkie and Dortha were such great hosts. Please come back again soon!!
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    106
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
218
159
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Our intent of our weekend trip was to walk to as much as possible, including the Christmas Place. The hotel was in walking distance to some great restaurants. It was very clean and had a very helpful staff.

We had a king whirlpool suite. We got a little nervous when we stepped off the elevator to discover that our room backed up to the elevators. I was not happy, especially knowing the hotel was sold out for the night. We are pretty picky about room noise, but I was pleasantly surprised that we couldn't hear ANYTHING having to do with the elevators in our room. Somebody did a great job insulating those rooms.

Breakfast was convenient. Nothing fancy, but the waffles were quite yummy and my husband, an avid coffee drinker said the Artisan blend was really good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and our property's location. We are happy you all enjoyed the waffles and coffee as well! Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Please do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badger4ever2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent the weekend in Pigeon Forge. In looking for a place to stay, we saw that the reviews on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge. We booked the stay and were not disappointed. Lori and staff did a great job in straightening out a little confusion we had with the reservation. In all, the staff cares about great service. Rooms are fresh, breakfast is good and the location of SpringHill is perfect for a location for the theaters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you all enjoyed your weekend! Please keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family from Florida, Ky and Indiana met this past weekend at the SpringHill Suites. The staff could not have been more nice. The place is so clean and we enjoyed the extra space in the lobby for meeting up with family in the evening to play games at the tables and talk. {Weather could have been better but we can't blame them, now can we}

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. Thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor as well. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. The weather should be better then!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites October 2012 and believe me this is a very Clean, good breakfast, and the girls at the desk were awesome will surely come back. The beds are very very comfy with lots of good pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy you all enjoyed your stay. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel, the room was clasified as a suite but was rather small. It had a microwave, refrigerator a couch, chair and desk with internet access. The breakfast was ok but the selection was limited, the juice was very good. There was sausage, eggs (neither very flavorful) waffles (you made them fresh), cereal, and a few pastries and yogurt. I might consider staying again but for the size of the room the price was very high compared to other place I have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are discussing adding some new items to our breakfast buffet (biscuits and gravy being one of them). Please do come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varnell, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Exceptional staff, room, breakfast, fitness center, pool and other ammenities! We had our church marriage retreat at this hotel and the meeting space was perfect.

Room Tip: 5th floor was very quiet. Rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We would like to thank you all so much for staying with us. We are happy you all had such a terrific experience. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.