We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. My hubby and son also enjoyed the pools and hot tub. Room maybe could have been a little bigger, but we out and about most of the time anyway, so it was no big deal. Good value and location. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks for staying at SpringHill Suites and for the terrific review! Keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    105
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
218
158
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Just came back and the annual Rod Run going on. The traffic was horrible,yet this place seemed quiet. Check in a breeze, got there at 11:30 am and room was ready, nice bonus. That afternoon front desk called my wife to see if we needed anything. Large 42 inch flat screen in breakfast area where staff let us watch UT football game and eat pizza. The room was extremely clean, nice pool area. The breakfast was okay nothing great. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, WV
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

this place is excellent...they have the BEST housekeeping (THANK YOU SO MUCH MERKIE RIFFE)...everyone there is very friendly, the breakfast is great, has easy access to the strip...it is definitely a great place to stay & will be staying again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you all staying at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. Come back often!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. Easy to get to. Easy access to the strip. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. Beth and Jodi were very helpful. Breakast is great. Room was excellent. I will be back soon and without a doubt I will stay at the Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are glad you all had a great stay! Thanks for the great review! Come back soon.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichols, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel was perfect in every way, My husband and I carried our 18 month old on this weekend get away and I chose the Studio Suite that gave us a little more room, perfect lay out so our baby could play.. super nice..very clean..great staff, breakfast was like every other hotel ..the plus about this Hotel is that it was built in 2010 so still has the new feel, easy check out and great location. The only problem I had was the vanity sink was very slow to drain and the bed is hard(super firm) but other than that it was great!!

Room Tip: Top floor 5th was very quiet, never heard other guest and it was very busy weekend with car show goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for staying and for the terric review. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff at this property were extremely friendly. Almost every employee greeted me as I passed by the front desk or in the hallways. A special mention to Dominick in housekeeping who went the extra mile on several occassions. This hotel is centrally located with many of the shows and best restaurants just a mile or two away. Good breakfast too.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the mountains, request a 4th or 5th floor room with a low odd number such as 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor! We are glad you all had an excellent experience! We are proud of Dominick and our entire staff for the superb job they do. Please come back again soon!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Check in was easy and they gave us a room at the end of the hall, like requested. The kids loved both the indoor and outdoor pools. The room was very nice and functioned well for 5 people. There was even a large walk in closet. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast and very good. The hotel is in a convenient spot with many restaurants near by. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are very happy you all enjoyed your stay! Come back often!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.