We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Museum Attraction

Titanic Museum Attraction
2134 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 800-381-7670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 85 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We've built a Permanent, Interactive Titanic Ship in Pigeon Forge, TN.and Branson, Mo. Walk the Grand Staircase • Steer the ship • Learn to send an SOS signal • Touch an iceberg • KID FRIENDLY • 2 Hour walk-through experience Winner of the 2012 and 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. "The best story telling museum in the world." - Rick Meade "The most lavish monument to the sea's most famous disaster." - USA Today The Titanic Museum Attractions are irresistible tourist magnets in Branson, MO and Pigeon Forge, TN, attracting millions of visitors each year. Since opening day, each museum has generated a steady stream of visitors from across the country and around the world.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a great attraction! From start to finish it is so interesting. They give you a passenger card of someone who was really on the boat and at the end, you find out it they survived.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,832
    584
    220
    60
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BE SURE TO VISIT THIS ATTRACTION IN PIGEON FORGE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is an amazing museum...A great asset to the Pigeon Forge, Tennessee area. The museum is tastefully done and is great for the entire family. I will tell everyone to visit this museum attraction!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loved this museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This museum is GREAT!!! Very educational exhibits. Great memorial to the many people who lost their lives on the Titanic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First Time! Enjoyed! Great! Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the outside, the attraction looked very inviting that one should not missed to see. From the entrance, guest would feel one was boarding the titanic. The remote audio was a plus, so one will be knowledgeable of the model/pictures/antiques etc. We have seen valuable things and pictures. The most exciting was touching and feeling the 28 degrees of water. Also, walking in the grand staircase was amazing! Our visit have the chance to see the rarest violin and we felt one of the luckiest to see it. The violin exhibit will be until the 27th only (I think). Then it will be moved to other states and will be auctioned. If you want to see it, don't miss the opportunity!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved it. I'm glad I didn't read any spoilers before going. It made it a much more enjoyable visit not knowing anything that was inside.
We went in evening and it wasn't busy at all. I wasn't surprised at the no camera rules, I really don't know of any museum that allows cameras.
Everyone would enjoy this museum, its very interactive , gives you a sense of what it must have been like to have been there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Museum Attraction also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Titanic Museum Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Museum Attraction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.