We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and easy way to get to Dollywood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fun Time Trolley

Fun Time Trolley
186 Old Mill Avenue, Pigeon Forge, TN
865.453.6444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 83 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Public Transportation Systems
Attraction Details
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fun and easy way to get to Dollywood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We got on the trolley at Patriot Park and it took us to Dollywood. Patriot Park is near the Old Mill area in Pigeon Forge. It was 50 cents per person each way.....so $3.00 total for all 3 of us round-trip! Better than paying to park at Dollywood, plus it was fun for all of us, especially our 7 year old.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    6
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhodelia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Takes a bit.. But convenient..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Grabbed a trolley to get back to our cars instead of a 3 mile walk.. Tool about 25-30 minute wait, but it was cheap, clean and fun. .50 cents, or $2.50 per day all day.. Not bad if you are willing to wait...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best way to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We decided since we were in walking distance of patriot park to try the trolley. What a way to get around. we went to Dollywood and for a dollar it was so convenient. So we decided to use it to go to Gatlinburg. Our driver Ben was friendly and funny. He made the trip! Must say that the same wasn't true for the Gatlinburg trolley both drivers were rude and impatient.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cheap and convenient !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

So convenient when you have children who get a kick out of riding the "train". Drivers are courteous, happy, and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Sucks unless you're going to Dollywood.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Had to wait literally 45 minutes! This is the worst transportation company that I know of and I'm sad to say I've had the great misfortune of doing business with them. I recommend not to waste your time and just drive or get a cab. Unless you're going to Dollywood then it runs every 10 minutes. Complete waste of time. Not even worth the $.50 fare!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Time Trolley also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Fun Time Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fun Time Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fun Time Trolley to your Saves list