We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Place Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added River Place Condos to your Saves list
River Place Condos
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I agree river place is our favorite place to stay in the smokies. Easy booking and friendly staff. River place is family owned and very clean. We love coming to pigeon forge.
We will return here next time we visit pigeon forge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in Condo 504 at River Place Condos in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Check-in was very easy. When we arrived, we called a phone number to get instructions and the room number. We found the condo to be very clean, and the entire complex was very quiet during our stay. Our condo had flat screen televisions in the living room, master bedroom, and second bedroom. It was spacious, with two bedrooms and a pull-out sofa in the living room. It also had a fireplace, a kitchen with washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, and a balcony overlooking the river. It was stocked with basic kitchen goods (cups, silverware, etc), clean towels, and soap in the bathroom. The condo was in overall great shape. The only issues we noticed were the master bathroom door would not lock, and there was a small hole in the comforter on the master bed. We were aware of the $30 cleaning fee at arrival and that was taken care of over the phone by credit card. Because we were in a 2 bedroom equipped with a washer/dryer, we were responsible for washing our towels if needed during the stay. We didn't mind as this was a short stay, but it could be an inconvenience for people staying longer. At check-out, we were asked to take the trash outside to the dumpster and put the dishes in the dishwasher and start it. Overall, we were very pleased with the accomodations and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley City, Kentucky
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just returned from 8 days at River Place Condos and had a great time. The condo was clean and comfortable not immaculate and and polished but I don't want that I want comfortable and freindly. I reserved online and prepaid and it was smooth and seamless. It rained alot while we were there 7/7/12-7-15/12 but the pool was open more than neighboring facilities. The location is great in the middle of Pigeon Forge and getting in and out was a breeze. If you want a stuffy resort condo don't stay here if you want a comfortable homey feeling I highly recommend you check them out. Sincerly Kevin Tucker

Room Tip: Corner 3 bed condos have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forsyth ga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We lodged here in July 10'. We stayed in the building to the left of the main office. The room number was 711. It was wonderful. Big spacious rooms. A tv in everyroom. It had 3-bedrooms. A jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We were in the middle of everything: shopping, eating, entertainment, a few miles from DollyWood, Gatlinburg, the bus stops, just everything. When we return to Pigeon Forge we will stay here again and request the same room. For the ones with the negative comments, request room 711 if not booked at the time. If it's still taken care of like it has been in the past you will enjoy your stay, I PROMISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(as you see i put i stayed in July 10' but the "When did you travel" only goes back to October 10. Just thought I would point that out.

Room Tip: Room 711. I hear room 709 or 710 not sure the room number but its across the hall from 711
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

First of all let me start off by saying I dont remeber the actual unit #'s but we stayed in the back condo building the one that has the pool behind it. When we first checked in since it was for one night we were in one of the units on the second floor go inside and the A/C unit is unplugged and I thought well okay so I tried to plug it back up there wasnt even an outlet big enough to plug it in at when we made the reservation we booked online I believe and the condos looked suprisingly nice on the internet we went down and told the front desk about the A/C problem they were nice about it and moved us to a room that had A/C the pics on their website showed they had a flatscreen TV in the livingroom neither unit we were in had a flat screen tv in the living room We will definitley not stay here again whether its on a overnight stay like this one or a week vacation we have stayed at other resorts for money around this or a little bit more and they have been a whole heck of a lot nicer. I understand sometime earlier in the year outdoor pools can be cold but this one was cold during the first week of June we were told be another guest that the pool was actually warm until about 2-3 days before we arrived I wouldnt want to stay here again to top it off the building we were in the elevator when it started up to move it vibrated a lot one upside is that we when got moved into the other unit with working A/C is that the Wifi for the room was really reliable and fast no problems getting it to connect or get online it worked pretty good

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbilt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

As the prior comment states you are charged a cleaning fee. The tv's are old. Our lamp and vanity in our room had chips in them. The tiled floors were poorly done. The water in our shower turned on opposite of hot & cold. The shower head was awful, had no pressure. The washer sounded like it was on its last leg. The dryer took 2 hours to dry everything. The kitchen had a horrible smell. We bought brighter bulbs to put in the living room lamps & left the shades off to read. We were in Condoo 604. Would NOT recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
The renal office on property at River Place Condos does not rent Unit 604 or have any affiliation with that unit. Our office rents roughly 75% of the units on property. Each unit is individually owned and some owners choose to rent their unit themselves instead of renting through our on site office. As is the case with this review. Our office provides many services to the units we rent as far as maintenance, cleaning, and upkeep of the unit. If our office feels a unit is not updated, needs new carpet, appliances, or anything similar, we place the unit as "No rent" and contact the owner about the issue until it is resolved. We do this to provide a great experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at the Pigeon Forge TN location and upon check-in I was informed we would have to pay a $30.00 up front cleaning fee that was not disclosed in the lastminute.com add. I had brought my confirmation page and showed it didn't say anything about this. The staff was very nice and waived the fee. The condo was very nice and clean but was nothing like the picture in the add. Still had a great time but probably won't go back due hidden cost.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask about cleaning fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Some of the contracts we have with other web pages like hotels.com, expedia.com, and leisure link.com require a 30.00 cleaning fee due at check in. Our condos are fully furnished and a cleaning fee is a common charge to pay when renting condos since they are much larger and take much more time to clean than a motel room. Also, we want to provide the cleanest rooms possible for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Place Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Place Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.