We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE'LL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Place Condos

Save Saved
You added River Place Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Place Condos
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
forsyth ga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WE'LL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We lodged here in July 10'. We stayed in the building to the left of the main office. The room number was 711. It was wonderful. Big spacious rooms. A tv in everyroom. It had 3-bedrooms. A jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We were in the middle of everything: shopping, eating, entertainment, a few miles from DollyWood, Gatlinburg, the bus stops, just everything. When we return to Pigeon Forge we will stay here again and request the same room. For the ones with the negative comments, request room 711 if not booked at the time. If it's still taken care of like it has been in the past you will enjoy your stay, I PROMISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(as you see i put i stayed in July 10' but the "When did you travel" only goes back to October 10. Just thought I would point that out.

Room Tip: Room 711. I hear room 709 or 710 not sure the room number but its across the hall from 711
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

First of all let me start off by saying I dont remeber the actual unit #'s but we stayed in the back condo building the one that has the pool behind it. When we first checked in since it was for one night we were in one of the units on the second floor go inside and the A/C unit is unplugged and I thought well okay so I tried to plug it back up there wasnt even an outlet big enough to plug it in at when we made the reservation we booked online I believe and the condos looked suprisingly nice on the internet we went down and told the front desk about the A/C problem they were nice about it and moved us to a room that had A/C the pics on their website showed they had a flatscreen TV in the livingroom neither unit we were in had a flat screen tv in the living room We will definitley not stay here again whether its on a overnight stay like this one or a week vacation we have stayed at other resorts for money around this or a little bit more and they have been a whole heck of a lot nicer. I understand sometime earlier in the year outdoor pools can be cold but this one was cold during the first week of June we were told be another guest that the pool was actually warm until about 2-3 days before we arrived I wouldnt want to stay here again to top it off the building we were in the elevator when it started up to move it vibrated a lot one upside is that we when got moved into the other unit with working A/C is that the Wifi for the room was really reliable and fast no problems getting it to connect or get online it worked pretty good

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbilt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

As the prior comment states you are charged a cleaning fee. The tv's are old. Our lamp and vanity in our room had chips in them. The tiled floors were poorly done. The water in our shower turned on opposite of hot & cold. The shower head was awful, had no pressure. The washer sounded like it was on its last leg. The dryer took 2 hours to dry everything. The kitchen had a horrible smell. We bought brighter bulbs to put in the living room lamps & left the shades off to read. We were in Condoo 604. Would NOT recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
The renal office on property at River Place Condos does not rent Unit 604 or have any affiliation with that unit. Our office rents roughly 75% of the units on property. Each unit is individually owned and some owners choose to rent their unit themselves instead of renting through our on site office. As is the case with this review. Our office provides many services to the units we rent as far as maintenance, cleaning, and upkeep of the unit. If our office feels a unit is not updated, needs new carpet, appliances, or anything similar, we place the unit as "No rent" and contact the owner about the issue until it is resolved. We do this to provide a great experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at the Pigeon Forge TN location and upon check-in I was informed we would have to pay a $30.00 up front cleaning fee that was not disclosed in the lastminute.com add. I had brought my confirmation page and showed it didn't say anything about this. The staff was very nice and waived the fee. The condo was very nice and clean but was nothing like the picture in the add. Still had a great time but probably won't go back due hidden cost.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask about cleaning fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Some of the contracts we have with other web pages like hotels.com, expedia.com, and leisure link.com require a 30.00 cleaning fee due at check in. Our condos are fully furnished and a cleaning fee is a common charge to pay when renting condos since they are much larger and take much more time to clean than a motel room. Also, we want to provide the cleanest rooms possible for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very clean, with big rooms. Really friendly customer service with a lovely lady named Tammy and her son Reagan. A cute little family owned small town business, going for 3 generations. Very Americana. Loved the amazing location in the middle of town!! Had a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains, and a private a balcony over looking the river. Tip of advice get some bread to throw off the balcony to feed the ducks! Amazing. It was a very peaceful getaway for me and my wife. Will definitely return for future stays at this location in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Great location, close proximity to everything in pigeon forge. Our balcony had an amazing view of the Smokies. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our 1st instinct was leave but they were cheaper.Pay the difference!! Here are some reasons-Deadbolts on doors do not work!! Carpet old --Furniture old and not up to date--Trash under bed and behind furniture--filthy.Now the kicker!!__ When we came back from shopping we noticed things were moved but thought we were just being paranoid until the jewelry was missing!! $5000.00 in jewelry gone just like that!! Went to management and they were not enven concerned at all!! When we asked who went in room they said we can't prove anything!!! Should have paid attention to my 1st instinct! Do not stay here--it will cost you more than you know!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
This guest came into our office saying someone was in their room and stole some of their jewelry. This was not the case. I asked the guest to file a police report and we would work with them on the issue. They declined to get the police involved and file a report for their missing property. Once a room is rented through our office, there is no one else except for the guest that is in that room until the guest checks out. As for the furnishings of condos I can assure you if a guest is unhappy with a room we would happily change rooms and let them look at multiple condos until they find one they love. Cleanliness of our condos is something we take seriously. Our rooms are cleaned and then looked over by management. If something stands out, we send our cleaning staff back in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River Place Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Place Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.