We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River Place Condos

Save Saved
You added River Place Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Place Condos
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Vanderbilt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

As the prior comment states you are charged a cleaning fee. The tv's are old. Our lamp and vanity in our room had chips in them. The tiled floors were poorly done. The water in our shower turned on opposite of hot & cold. The shower head was awful, had no pressure. The washer sounded like it was on its last leg. The dryer took 2 hours to dry everything. The kitchen had a horrible smell. We bought brighter bulbs to put in the living room lamps & left the shades off to read. We were in Condoo 604. Would NOT recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
The renal office on property at River Place Condos does not rent Unit 604 or have any affiliation with that unit. Our office rents roughly 75% of the units on property. Each unit is individually owned and some owners choose to rent their unit themselves instead of renting through our on site office. As is the case with this review. Our office provides many services to the units we rent as far as maintenance, cleaning, and upkeep of the unit. If our office feels a unit is not updated, needs new carpet, appliances, or anything similar, we place the unit as "No rent" and contact the owner about the issue until it is resolved. We do this to provide a great experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville TN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at the Pigeon Forge TN location and upon check-in I was informed we would have to pay a $30.00 up front cleaning fee that was not disclosed in the lastminute.com add. I had brought my confirmation page and showed it didn't say anything about this. The staff was very nice and waived the fee. The condo was very nice and clean but was nothing like the picture in the add. Still had a great time but probably won't go back due hidden cost.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask about cleaning fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Some of the contracts we have with other web pages like hotels.com, expedia.com, and leisure link.com require a 30.00 cleaning fee due at check in. Our condos are fully furnished and a cleaning fee is a common charge to pay when renting condos since they are much larger and take much more time to clean than a motel room. Also, we want to provide the cleanest rooms possible for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very clean, with big rooms. Really friendly customer service with a lovely lady named Tammy and her son Reagan. A cute little family owned small town business, going for 3 generations. Very Americana. Loved the amazing location in the middle of town!! Had a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains, and a private a balcony over looking the river. Tip of advice get some bread to throw off the balcony to feed the ducks! Amazing. It was a very peaceful getaway for me and my wife. Will definitely return for future stays at this location in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Great location, close proximity to everything in pigeon forge. Our balcony had an amazing view of the Smokies. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our 1st instinct was leave but they were cheaper.Pay the difference!! Here are some reasons-Deadbolts on doors do not work!! Carpet old --Furniture old and not up to date--Trash under bed and behind furniture--filthy.Now the kicker!!__ When we came back from shopping we noticed things were moved but thought we were just being paranoid until the jewelry was missing!! $5000.00 in jewelry gone just like that!! Went to management and they were not enven concerned at all!! When we asked who went in room they said we can't prove anything!!! Should have paid attention to my 1st instinct! Do not stay here--it will cost you more than you know!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
This guest came into our office saying someone was in their room and stole some of their jewelry. This was not the case. I asked the guest to file a police report and we would work with them on the issue. They declined to get the police involved and file a report for their missing property. Once a room is rented through our office, there is no one else except for the guest that is in that room until the guest checks out. As for the furnishings of condos I can assure you if a guest is unhappy with a room we would happily change rooms and let them look at multiple condos until they find one they love. Cleanliness of our condos is something we take seriously. Our rooms are cleaned and then looked over by management. If something stands out, we send our cleaning staff back in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Great place to stay. Everyone with us had an amazing time.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North central florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We entered the condo and we were shocked to see the loose, dity and wore out carpet that I am sure was left over from 1970's.The furniture wasnt much better, and the tv's were 19 inch old delapitated televisions. we called the manage and requested another unit, he ylled at us and hung up the phone! Later he called back to offer another uniot and we agreed to move the next day. When we first eneterd the unit it was just like the photo, Clean upgraded and decorated very modern. BUT we later found out the TV in living room was busted and would not work, the jaccuzzi did not work, the headboard on the wall was broken off and thrown behind the bed.With large hols hidden behind the pillows. Under the bed was a huge pile of pop tarts and doritos. UGHHHH so much for sterilization. Dont believe the pictures. We told the manager about all the issues and a maintenance man even looked at the tv, but no offer to discount the rate and no new tv was supplied. sucked because there was a bowl game we would have liked to watch together

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River Place Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Place Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.