We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cakes by Bakin' Bishop

Cakes by Bakin' Bishop
862 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37873-7702
(865) 774-1117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 140 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Southern Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stumbled upon this place on Tripadvisor while researching our upcoming trip to Gatlinburg. We are always in search of a good place to buy desserts, and this one sure didn't disappoint. We stopped by on our way in to Gatlinburg on a Monday, only to find they are closed on Mondays (Sundays as well, I think). We braved the October Pigeon Forge traffic and returned the next day. The bishop and his wife were super friendly. After we selected our cupcakes, they were individually packaged in containers that didn't even squish the mile-high icing. I had a marble cake with mocha icing (yummy!) and hubby was in heaven with chocolate cake and peanut butter icing. Your choice of sprinkles will bring out your inner child! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    478
    36
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls To Die For !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had read the reviews of this place and since we had to pass it on the way to our cabin we thought we'd give it a try. WOW! The cinnamon rolls are everything as described and then some! We liked it so much we went back another day and got cupcakes as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the items are all top notch. This will end up being a regular stop for us when we visit in the future!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped in on our way home and I am in love with this bakery! The blueberry muffins and the cupcakes are heavenly! Don't leave Pigeon Forge without sampling the best goodies on the planet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a favorite place to take all of my visitors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

the cinnamon rolls are the best in the world!! they are huge, heated and soooyummy... always warm and delish!! it brings back memories of when my girls were little and we had our special place for a Saturday girls day, starting out with cinnamon rolls! the couple that own it are great people, such a perfect little family business for them!.... and they are perfect for the business! have been going there for 2 years now, ever since moving to PF, but just now remembered to review them!! oh, and the cupcakes! you first pick the flavor you want, then the size, then the icing!! such goodness in a wrapper!! last year I ordered a dozen cinnamon rolls to have on hand for Christmas breakfast, and what a HIT!!! enjoy!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XENIA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we were on our way to drive the Cades Cove loop and stopped and it was good. My kids really liked all of the options to personalize their own cupcakes. I had a mini with buttercream and was not disappointed. The mini was nice and moist.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes by Bakin' Bishop also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Cakes by Bakin' Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cakes by Bakin' Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.