We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking Christmas show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Majestic Theater - CLOSED

The Grand Majestic Theater
2135 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-774-7777
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ***Moved to 2330 Parkway Pigeon Forge,TN*** ***PLEASE POST ON THAT TRIPADVISOR PAGE!***
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Hazard, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking Christmas show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Everything they done was a wow factor. Even my 4 year old son couldn't take his eyes off the show. It's a long show but they pause for 20 for bathroom break.we left saying how much we loved it.
Everything is sloped so you don't have to about seating. They even brought my son an extra cushion to make him taller.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    44
    10
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Attended the 2:00 show. I read the reviews and thought it was going to be great, but it was more like a low rate lounge show. I even felt uncomfortable at times at how hokey the tricks were and was bored as well. Besides my family, there were maybe another 25 or so there, on a Saturday, so I have my doubts the show is going to survive. Just my opinion, the couple seems nice enough and hate to see it fail, but it's going to need to be stepped up or they might be going back to Vegas. They do offer a dinner show and maybe it's better, but I'd hate to spend that kind of money and be disappointed to top it off.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

they have a combo deal for the two shows and we went to both of them and the shows was great . On Friday evening the show was the 40s and 50s and enjoyed both shows.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Show !!! We were Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We attended the American Hit Parade Show and we were impressed with the quality of the performers and the show. These young people are very talented and performed well. The theater operators impressed us also, we had purchased tickets for the Monday evening show and were delayed in arriving to the area and although all sales are final, they exchanged my tickets for the Friday evening performance. On our next trip we intend to see both of their shows

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Over the years, we have seen most of the shows in Pigeon Forge. This is by far the best show that focused on just great music.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougandjackie, Owner at The Grand Majestic Theater, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Wayne,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our production. We here at the Grand Majestic
would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and hope to see you back in 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Majestic Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.