We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soul of motown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Majestic Theater - CLOSED

The Grand Majestic Theater
2135 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-774-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: ***Moved to 2330 Parkway Pigeon Forge,TN*** ***PLEASE POST ON THAT TRIPADVISOR PAGE!***
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Lockport, Louisiana
1 review
“soul of motown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is the best show i have attended the setting was great the performers were awesome the audience was great love the music would love to listen & see this again well worth the money to see the show

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    44
    11
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Spring, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Americas hit parade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Wife and I attended the Americas Hitparade,and it was great.Matt Corby was the Best Elvis we have ever seen,and we've seen a lot of them in Vegas.I would recommend this show to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilden, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We saw the hit parade show and it was very disappointing. This show was by far the worst show we seen in Pigeon Forge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Upset & Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I reserved & printed off my tickets at home for both of the shows at the theater. I did this in March for shows July 10. When we arrived at the theater with our tickets in hand the one show had been moved up 2 hours earlier than the time stated on our tickets & the 2nd show had been cancelled totally! We not only lost out on 1 show, but 2! This was our last night of our vacation & our plans were totally destroyed :(

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Last night we went to go see soul of Motown at the grand majestic theater, it was by far the best show I have ever attend ,the singing was amazing, some of the dancing blew me away, this is a must see the crazy thing is that we went to a show the night before and paid 30 dollars more than we did to see soul of Motown so it is a really good deal !! The theater isn't that flashy but the performers make up for it !! Do recommended !!! Best show in Pigeon Forge by far !!! No comparison!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Majestic Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.