We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soul of motown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Majestic Theater

The Grand Majestic Theater
2330 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-774-7777
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ***Moved to 2330 Parkway Pigeon Forge,TN*** ***PLEASE POST ON THAT TRIPADVISOR PAGE!***
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Lockport, Louisiana
1 review
“soul of motown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is the best show i have attended the setting was great the performers were awesome the audience was great love the music would love to listen & see this again well worth the money to see the show

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rock Spring, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Americas hit parade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Wife and I attended the Americas Hitparade,and it was great.Matt Corby was the Best Elvis we have ever seen,and we've seen a lot of them in Vegas.I would recommend this show to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David_B918568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilden, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We saw the hit parade show and it was very disappointing. This show was by far the worst show we seen in Pigeon Forge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Upset & Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I reserved & printed off my tickets at home for both of the shows at the theater. I did this in March for shows July 10. When we arrived at the theater with our tickets in hand the one show had been moved up 2 hours earlier than the time stated on our tickets & the 2nd show had been cancelled totally! We not only lost out on 1 show, but 2! This was our last night of our vacation & our plans were totally destroyed :(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank genericqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Last night we went to go see soul of Motown at the grand majestic theater, it was by far the best show I have ever attend ,the singing was amazing, some of the dancing blew me away, this is a must see the crazy thing is that we went to a show the night before and paid 30 dollars more than we did to see soul of Motown so it is a really good deal !! The theater isn't that flashy but the performers make up for it !! Do recommended !!! Best show in Pigeon Forge by far !!! No comparison!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chasemont3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Majestic Theater also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Grand Majestic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing