We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Western Sizzlin

Western Sizzlin
2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-429-3120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located at traffic light #1 in Pigeon Forge, Tn, We provide a clean and family friendly atmosphere. With over 700 seats, we can accommodate a party of any size. With renovations to our food bars as well as our seating rooms, it is well worth the trip!
Jeffersonville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good deal for dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Dinner special of 2 for $22 was worth the price. Lots of variety to choose from. Steaks were very flavorful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    139
    149
    94
    194
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My significant other and I ate at this buffet for the first time, and we loved it! Nice and professional staff, and huge food selection! This restaurant is huge and there's a long buffet from wall to wall, and a ton of dessert, which is my favorite! I am definitely going to look into going to one near where I live.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tried Other Buffets, Still Prefer the Wood Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been going to the Wood Grill for several years and have always enjoyed it. The food has always been good and the selection excellent. After reading reviews that The Golden Corral was much better, we decided to try it. We were disappointed. We were expecting more and actually found the selection was not as good as the Wood Grill. We found virtually no difference in the quality of the food. We like the atmosphere better at the Wood Grill and will continue to make it our choice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money...Fast food would have been better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ate here at the end of Oct. and it was horrible! We didn't realize that breakfast was still being served after 11 (no a huge deal cuz I like breakfast) They literally had 5 pans of the same food just to look like they had a selection. Everything was really old and dried! The server was worse than horrible. We had to flag a person down to get our drink - this was after we were 1/2 way through our meal. I would have rather had a self service drink area - at least I wouldn't be dying of thirst by the time by drink arrived! DON'T GO! Go to Cracker Barrel, Fast Food or ..I'd eat a doughnut from a gas station before coming back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing buffet, even though better than in the past.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This buffet has undergone a bit of a transformation to the positive, but still has a way to go. It's not a bad price, but it does not include beverages - even the milk for coffee was a charge! Food was OK, but nothing special. Taste was OK... My recommendation would be to either find a better buffet or hit one of the many pancake houses nearby.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis2309, Front Office Manager at Western Sizzlin, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on on page! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your dinning experience with us. In regards to the charge for milk, we have creamer that is available free of charge but due to the cost of milk we do have to charge for it. We hope you will try us again on your next visit!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Western Sizzlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Sizzlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.