We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Creekstone Inn to your Saves list
Creekstone Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hyden, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Missy Grooms was extremely helpful in arranging accommodations for our annual motorcycle ride!! Aw look forward to our stay here every year! Hotel is wonderful, quiet and peaceful. Enjoy the balconies, and feeding the sucks by the creek.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Missy will be happy to hear that she was able to be of assistance to you. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy our balconies on the river and the ducks which are always a hit with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    182
    71
    45
    48
See reviews for
236
139
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our visit was great. Michelle was always happy. She kept everything stacked for breakfast and even picked up after folks she was most helpful to all who came in. The office personal was good to us also. But Michelle went the extra mile for us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your reveiew of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle will be pleased to hear that she was able to make you stay exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip top the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I can't believe these reviews are about the same hotel we stayed in. There were no luggage racks on the ground floor so we carried all our stuff up one floor. We walked into our room and could not believe it. The place was very old and worn, the bathroom was in dire need of renovations. In looking around we decided we would stay the night because the sheets and bathroom looked clean. The remote did not work, the front door had a big gap and a piece of the inside wood was off, the back door did not lock...we placed a small dresser in front of the door so we felt more secure.

This is a place that we would not stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are saddened that you were not happy with your stay. As you stated, most people really enjoy their stay with us. We are happy that you did notice how clean that we keep everything. Cleanliness is very important to us. We apologize that the luggage carts were not on ground floor. Sometimes people take them into their room and forget to set them back out. We are sorry that we did not catch that the carts were not out. We are confused as to the problem with the door locks as the balcony has a double lock with one being a chain lock for double security. We will address the issue with the staff in missing the remote control not working. It should not have happened and we regret that we missed it. Please accept our apology. We are sincerely sorry that you had issues but will try to be sure that they do not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

First off I can't speak about the value of this place because our stay was free due to doing a timeshare presentation but personally I couldn't see myself willing to pay more than sixty bucks a night for this place. the staff was great allowing us to check in hours before we were supposed to and even giving us a follow up call to make sure everything was ok with the room. No matter what the description says consider the room having only one tv as the other one was probably smaller than a laptop screen. The larger tv was old school but did the trick. The balcony was right on the river and is somewhat peaceful but the grated balcony divider makes for little privacy and seems to give kids something to bang on to take away from the peace. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but is ok and the staff member taking care of it was very attentive and nice. They also give you a coupon for the pancake house across the street which has good food. The location is great being right off the main road within walking distance of a lot of places. In short enjoyed my stay however the only thing that wowed me was the staff as the facility could use updates.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are happy that the staff met your needs. The staff really wants to find out when they call the room to see if there is anything that can be done to make ones stay more enjoyable. We are happy also to allow guests to check in early if our rooms are ready so that guests can relax and get comfortable. Thank you for your review. We will take all of your comments into consideration and see what can be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river. Very relaxing at night and fun to watch the ducks, geese & pigeons during the day. One day we even saw a beaver. Rooms could use some updating, but since we are gone most of the time enjoying the mountains I think it is a good value. They offer a light breakfast in the mornings. We especially enjoyed Michelle, the employee that tends to the breakfast. She was very friendly and fun to talk with. We will definitely stay there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed the wildlife that frequents the river behind our Creekstone Inn. The housekeeping department is very happy to hear that you noticed the care that they take to make sure that every room is nice, clean, and comfortable. We truly want every guest to be able to relax and enjoy the nature, wildlife, attractions, restaurants, and of course, some good shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Front desk and maintenance were wonderful. We rented the cottage which is outdated but nice and very clean. All the comforts of home at a reasonable price. Nice place for a family vacation, and right on the creek.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed the wildlife that frequents the river behind our Creekstone Inn. The housekeeping department is very happy to hear that you noticed the care that they take to make sure that every room is nice, clean, and comfortable. We truly want every guest to be able to relax and enjoy the nature, wildlife, attractions, restaurants, and of course, some good shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed both times staying at StoneCreek. The desk clerks have been very polite and helpful. We liked the room layouts, especially the cottage.
Their pricing is in our budget.
The one thing I have a problem with and may prevent me from going back is ; both times we booked our rooms the bed sizes were not what they said they were. First time there was supposed to be two queen beds ,they were full size. Second time suppose to be a king and a queen, they were both full. I needed the bed space. I hope they correct this or i may have to book elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We apologize for any mix-up in your reservations. We will investigate your concerns and talk with the people who take reservations to make sure this does not happen again. We thank you for your input. It helps us to see how to serve our guests better.

Our staff truly wants to make the guest experience as pleasant as possible and are always looking at ways to serve the guest better. We are happy that you noticed that our pricing is very reasonable. We are glad that you enjoyed the room layout which does allow for more privacy. Thanks and we would love to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.