We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and lay out, poor housekeeping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Creekstone Inn to your Saves list
Creekstone Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Margate, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good location and lay out, poor housekeeping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The layout of the room is quite convenient with the beds separated by the vanity and a small wall. Two TV's are really good idea. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, light on vanity was burnt out and not changed in the three days we were there. A chip was on the floor in the same place after three days too. Bathroom quite compact, but all in all, the place was fine for the price. The people were helpful, and the view of the creek quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the room lay out which does allow for more privacy than the usual room lay out. We are very disappointed that the housekeeping staff, which normally does a superb job in cleaning the room, missed some things in your room. We will address this issue in the housekeeping staff meeting to try to make sure that it does not happen again.

We are glad that you enjoyed our southern hospitality and we truly wants to be of service to our guests. And yes, the Little Pigeon River with the sounds and sights of nature is relaxing. We are so happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate the insight of all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    182
    71
    45
    48
See reviews for
236
139
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bladenboro nc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were there from 12/28/13 - 12/1/13. Due to the size of our group, we stayed in the "cottage". The cottage & hotel is in a great location. It's right off the main strip and you can take the back roads to get to most of the attractions. You can walk to Dixie Stampede. Cottage was very clean and we will definitely be staying here again. We go to Pigeon Forge at least 2 to 3 times a year and from now own, this will be our first choice of places to stay. As we were checking out, we asked Tenille, if we could see a room in the hotel and she let us. Their prices were the best around for the time that we were there. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We offer many unique choices for staying with us from standard rooms to suites and also our cottage that sleeps 6. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tennille as she will be happy to hear that she was able to accommodate you. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property is in a pretty good location, right in the heart of the Parkway strip and activities of Pigeon Forge. Honestly, I didn't expect a luxury suite, based on the online photos, but for the price we paid I figured I would survive. The parking is convenient - you can park beneath the building or in the lot across the street, where the office is located. The hotel is very very old and in need of remodeling. It felt like I stepped back into 1980 with the decor and lack of flat screen tvs. Also the key to unlock the room is an actual key, not a card, reminiscent of older times. There was no iron or ironing board in our room, and unfortunately we did not get to take advantage of the free daily breakfast, which was held in one of the 2nd floor hotel rooms.. The Wi-Fi was completely unreliable. Of the 3 nights we were there, I got connected the first night...for about 5 minutes. After that, it kept kicking me off and when I did successfully connect, the service was too slow to browse any website. The hotel was quiet, and there is a creek in the rear of it, so if you wanted, you can sit on the balcony and relax. I can say the room appears to be clean, just really old and unappealing, but if quality of stay is not important for you, this room may work. I don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. All reviews are helpful in letting us know the areas that need improvement. We are not a brand new property but take much pride in keeping the hotel immaculately clean. We are glad that you enjoyed the parking which keeps one's car under a roof for better protection. Please know that we will be doing some updating of the property now that the busy season is slowing some. We certainly hope that you will reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great stay from check in to check out! Love how its right off the main road and right on the river. When we arrived a little early wasn't. Shure we would be able to check in but tanille found a room that was ready for us. She was sweet and very helpful giving us reasturant ideas.we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching th ducks. Room was very clean and quiet. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you writing a review about your stay. Tennille will enjoy hearing that she was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy your balcony as well as watch the antics of the ducks. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we stayed at Creekstone inn back in September for a car show and we loved it the hotel sits off the main road and it is along the river our room was clean the a/c was not working so we called the front desk and a lady picked up and said we will have some one there in a second and no t 45 seconds later there was a nice young man that was there to help us I think his name was tyler but he fixed our a/c and also got use on to the WiFi over all we had a great stay at Creekstone and will hope to stay again for the next car show next year thank you Creekstone.... if you stay here you will love it....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Tyler will enjoy hearing that he could be of assistance to you during your stay. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit for the 2014 Car Show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

thank you creekstone inn for a great stay, our room was so clean, the creek was so beautiful and peaceful...the young lady Karen was a very sweet girl and I appreciated all her help, we wanted to stay an extra night and she made that possible for us...also our coffee pot wasn't work well and I let her know and within minutes we received a new one, thank you creekstone staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and relaxing. We are sorry for inconvience that you experienced with the coffee maker, but happy to hear that our staff got it taken care of right away. Karen will enjoy hearing that she was able to assist you with all your needs during your stay. Thank you for staying with us here at Creekstone Inn and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomaston, ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We decided on a fall getaway to Pigeon Forge,Tn and happened to find Creekstone Inn online. It was an excellent choice!! Great location near the area attractions & easily accessable. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. Our room & bathroom was exceptionally clean. Tyler was a standout and Creekstone is lucky to have him as an employee! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean as my staff takes great pride in this. Tyler is a great asset to our staff and he will enjoy hearing that he was able to be of service to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.