We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "ok" hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekstone Inn

Save Saved
You added Creekstone Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An "ok" hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed here with my family several times in years past. The last time I stayed I thought it was "ok". I LOVE the location! You are close to everything but still get the river/nature views from your balcony. I feel it does need to be updated, I honestly don't think I have seen a significant change in our 15 years of visiting. The free breakfast is really good and has a pretty good selection of things. Sometimes it is hard to find a parking spot but you will eventually find one. I do think the price is a little high for what you get. We did not try the tubing because we figured the ride would be too short because the hotel is close to the mill/waterfall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It greatly pleases us that you have stayed with us many times. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the balcony and river, wildlife and nature. We are happy that you also enjoy the feeling of being out in the country while still being near all attractions, restaurants, and shops. It saddens us that you did not recognize the updates that we have made even this year. Hopefully it was because you were simply having fun and enjoying your stay. We certainly enjoyed your visit again, and look forward to your return. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    145
    61
    43
    44
See reviews for
197
109
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Creekstone Inn for a few days prior to the 4th of July. We had the end room closest to the waterfall on the second floor and it was very nice. You could hear the waterfall at night while you were laying in bed and during the day, relax on the patio and watch the kids tubing down the Creek. The hotel offers free tubes for their guests. The split room was very nice. The only downsides are that the a/c is only on the side of the room where the door is so the patio side of the room doesn't get as much air. You also have to go into the room by the patio in order to get into the bathroom; the bathroom door is not centrally located. Our room was not ready when we arrived and could not get in until about 3:30 but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast is basic but nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the end closest to the waterfall. It's very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. Creekstone Inn does offer a unique split room design that is good for two couples or a family traveling with children. Thank you for your kind words regarding our housekeeping staff as they take great pride in providing very clean rooms to all our guests. We look forward to our next stay with us and hope that you have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very welcoming. Excellent staff
I don't remember the ladies names that cleaned the room or served the breakfast but both were very nice and friendly. Pat checked us out when we were ready to leave and was very helpful. I wish we could have used the pool but it rained almost the entire time we were there. Nice location. Close to attractions.

Room Tip: Good room for two couples who want to share a room. Sink area separates the two Queen beds and both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to answer all your questions and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Pat. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had another great year at the Creekstone Inn. The General Manager always goes above and beyond to assist guests (Special thanks for taking care of my dad's special medical needs Rm307

It was beautiful weather, friendly folks, and a great visit to the mountains. My son loved the swimming pool and free tubing. My parents ages 74 and 76 loved the balcony views, wild ducks, and breakfasts.

Just wanted to say thanks for accommodating our family ages 13-76! We all had another great year thanks to you!!!
We'll see you next summer.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor, a few rooms away from the elevator and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. You are very welcome in regards to your dad’s special needs. I was happy to be able to accommodate them for you. Creekstone Inn is a unique hotel in that we have things that appeal to all ages. We look forward to your return next year and are happy to have you as part of the Creekstone family.



Lisa Sargent
General Manager
Creekstone Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very affordable place super close to Dollywood and with plenty of free parking. The rooms with two queens are huge with the sink between the beds which I really liked as it provided a little extra privacy for friends travelling together. One person will get the "good" TV and the other the not so good TV. Bathroom is small but serviceable. Resident ducks are super fun to watch and feed. Staff is nice enough but during our stay not particularly knowledgeable about the area. There is no restaurant or food on site but you can walk to restaurants and drive to hundreds. OUR BIG PROBLEM, when we decided to take advantage of the free tubing in the creek behind the hotel, the guy at the desk sent us out without sharing that there is only one way to get out of the creek. It was a nightmare, as the water was rougher than we thought. We both got cut up and lost shoes and sunglasses. They should not be sending first-timers (as I told them we were) without proper instructions and guidance. WIth all the places to stay in the area, I wouldn't go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Responses are always appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the room and that it was clean and met your personal needs. We are so happy that you also enjoyed the ducks on our property. As you stated, we are located “off the beaten path” but very close to all attractions so that not only are guests allowed to enjoy the activities of the area but also can relax on the balcony and enjoy nature with peace and quiet. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the river. It is a natural stream, and having received a lot of rain lately, the river does rise. Most of the time, the river is a pleasant and relaxing experience. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and hopefully the river will not be too swift for your enjoyment next time. Thanks again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed the stay in Pigeon Forge. Beds were nice to sleep in. Had to complain about the housekeeping. They wouldn't clean the coffee pot.We made a joke of checking each day we returned. Pizza boxes left for you to take away yourself. Dated hotel but in a good location. The river and balcony with each room was nice.. Bob was great. Every hotel needs a Bob. Saw him doing something different everyday. The staff came to fix the safe on our arrival and it was appreciated. Parking is pesky. Underneath is loud and even on the 3rd floor end you were woken with traffic coming in. Security is a must. Skateboarders on the walkways of the 2nd floor at 10pm is a good way to get hurt. Will look for a little better upgrade next visit. If you are on a budget and want a nice stay, this is ok.

Room Tip: End by the rapids help alleviate the noise of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep. Cleanliness is so very important to us and rest assured that we will investigate all of your concerns and rectify any area that needs to be addressed. We are also pleased that you found Bob pleasant and hard working. We strive for that level of expertise in all staff. Thanks again, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we truly want to make all of our guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is a bit older than some of the available lodging but is well maintained. We have stayed in a pricier newer resort In the area. The pricier resort nickeled and dimes you for everything including a 30 dollar charge for Internet wifi. At Creekstone Inn you get a family atmosphere . The staff is very friendly and willing to help or assist you in any way. There is no charge for wifi and we where able to plan our next day adventures out and get some valuable tips. I strongly recommend taking advantage of the inner tubes Creekstone provides free of charge . We had a great time tubing and the memories where great. Some of the reviews complain or say it is dangerous for little kids. Sure if it has rained or is raining it is a creek and the Smokey mtn drain into it. Creekstone is located very close to Dollywood and it was very continent to take a break and rest up before going back to the park. The hotel also has discount tickets, stay and play. If you are going to the Smokeys to enjoy nature you need to check out Laurel falls and Capes cove . Then come back to Creekstone and sit on the balcony and enjoy the sound.

Room Tip: The staff lets you know to connect to wifi step to the front door. Once you are on you will not be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. My staff takes great pride in seeing that every guest has a great stay and feels like part of the Creekstone family. You are right in your statement about the Little Pigeon River. When it rains excessively the river can have a swifter current as it flows down out of the mountain, but most days it is perfect for tubing and enjoying. We were happy to hear that you got to take advantage of the free tubing that we offer to all of guests that stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.