We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you really need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“All you really need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just completed a two night stay at this Quality Inn. Good location and quiet. Staff was great and very welcoming - bonded at check in with Will at the front desk. Room was typical motel but quite adequate. WiFi works well and was free. Room and bath were very clean. Shower does suffer from water restriction so pressure is not what I prefer but it did the job. Room included a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and bisquits (and sausage gravy) and the normal make your own waffle stations. Dining room attendant was excellent and kept the place clean. Rates beat most in town and location is convenient to all Pigeon Forge has to offer. Overall, it was a very nice experience and we recommend it to anyone. Added attraction for us was a 24 hour Denny's next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear AKHB,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and also for your wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us! There are many things we have to share with everyone, from our Clean Units, Amazing Breakfast, and Friendly Staff just to name a few.We are glad you got to experience us, and we hope to have you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
144
89
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed here consistently for both Fall/Spring Rod Run; and end of Dec./New Year's; and have had no issues with this hotel thru Choice Privileges Program. Breakfast is good; but they do not serve any meat on b'fast bar however. They have many other breakfast items; but no sausage/bacon served. They have outside pool/hot tub; and hotel next door has inside pool/hot tub that you also have access to. There is access to many restaurants within walking distance. Room was King Bed/sleeper sofa with fireplace; really nice with large whirlpool tub.

Room Tip: If the weather is anticipated to be cool; I would recommend a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Foodforthemood,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites and for your amazing comments about our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed our Breakfast and Pools. Glad to hear you are able to take advantage of our Location, during our annual Rod Run's . We are very proud you found everything to your liking, and we cant wait till your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludowici, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean place to stay without frills, this is it. I read the reviews and saw a lot of what people were saying. This place is older and a bit out dated. The fan in the bathroom is very loud. The room is somewhat dark with the curtains closed, even with all the lights on. Overall, though, we paid fifty dollars a night for a place to lay our head down, store our stuff and clean up. If that's what you want, this place is for you. If you're looking luxury, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Mommyteaches,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and for your review of our hotel. We are very happy that you found us to be to your liking. We are glad you enjoyed your unit, as we are currently updating our rooms. We cant wait to have you enjoy another stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just returned from staying at this hotel and when I first walked in the room I was a little disappointed. It needs to be updated all the way around with the exception of the flat screen T.V. I had a suite which had a Jacuzzi in it and it was dirty. After I filled the tub up, I realized it had slimy particles and hair in it. Totally gross!!! I went and spoke to the front desk personnel and they were nice and sent someone up to clean it. I didn't try using it anymore because the first time grossed me out. Next time we go to Pigeon Forge we will not stay here. Also, the front door was all dented up and the seal was broken from the door knob down. However, after the second time I reported it they did fix it. It states it has an indoor pool but it is really in the neighboring Comfort Inn hotel. Therefore, it was really crowded and small. The hot tub was nice though. The outdoor pool appeared to be really nice for families also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
JMNA22,
Thank you for staying at Quality Inn at Dollywood Lane. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. As we are currently updating units, and are working diligently to ensure we exceed our guest expectations. We are happy to hear that the housekeeping was able to correct the issue with the tub, and apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Our doors are exterior doors, and are exposed to the elements, which can take a toll on our doors. We do share our outdoor pool with our sister property, Comfort Inn and Suites and in turn, they share their indoor pool with us. We truly hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I love the room, I like the pool & the staff is very helpful & pleasant. However we just returned from a show & there is no parking. I had to park 2 business over. I never would have guessed the parking situation was this bad when we left. But all in all I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Ofcmac,

Thank you so much for your review of Quality Inn at Dollywood Lane. We are do share parking with our sister hotel Comfort Inn at Dollywood Lane, in order to provide the maximum in parking. We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Have to say i wanted to stay in a campground i had booked at shadyoaks. i wanted to see if it got any better.NOT. so i stayed in the hotel. got to say it was way comfortable. i met a very nice lady for breakfast, her name was edna. she had made a great bisquit n gravy. she greeted me with a great attitude. stay here its worth it. the rooms were clean n front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
secretshopperinpf,

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you took a chance on us. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This property sounds a lot better in the reviews than it is. There are smoking areas along the balconies so although the rooms are non-smoking, you are exposed to the smoke and stink anyway. The facility was OK, the breakfast was better than most (had biscuits, and sausage gravy in addition to the regular fare of eggs, cereal, and toast), but we were unable to change our three day reservation without a big rate increase in order to pay on separate credit cards. The local people said I must contact the 1-800 number to do this and the 1-800 number people said that was up to the local manager (who was not ever available). There are NO rooms that face the trees or the hills because the backs of the rooms have no windows. The floor in the room was extremely gritty and dirty.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room near the elevator since there's only one. Don't depend on what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.