We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherokee Lodge Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherokee Lodge Condos
Save
You added Cherokee Lodge Condos to your Saves list
3415 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Swansboro, NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

The Cherokee Lodge was wonderful. My husband and I, vacationing with another couple stayed for three nights. We wish we could have stayed more. This place is so nice and above all immaculate. We rented a two bedroom. One bedroom had a king bed and large whirlpool tub with large bath and another bedroom with queen bed and bath. All baths with granite. The kitchen with granite and stainless appliances. The living and dining areas furnished beautifully. This place is maintained so well. The bedding nice and new and fresh. It is a fairly new property only 1 year old. You are close to everything, but not on the main street. We were there for the "Shades of the Past" car show. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. We plan to go back next year and stay here again. You will not be sorry. Great place and Immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We all loved this place. Everything in the condo was new and extremely clean.
Not one bad thing to say about it.
We would definately stay here again.
We had no problems while there the staff was very friendly on check in.
We had a 2 bedroom and 2 bath and had plenty of room for our family which consisted of
Myself and husband, daughter and husband and 2 little girls 4 years and 8 months.
The 4 yr. old loved the pool they also had a nice slide which she was afraid to go on.
From the balcony you can see the Old Mill area, and walk there if you wanted.
It was close to everything.
These condos have been open since last Sept.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

The Cherokee Lodge is located in a great location and offers A+ accomodations. The rooms were wonderful and clean. The pool was great! Our children enjoyed the pool with lazy river.The staff were friendly and professional. Our family will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Beaches
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at The Cherokee Lodge as part of a Dollywood Package Deal. Upon checking in and being greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk, we were awed by the beauty and quality of these accomodations. The buidling seems brand new, the pool has a fun water slide and a little lazy river which was fun for the kids. The best part though are the immaculate condos which are prfessionally decorated with top of the line furnishings. The kids had their own room with a flat screen tv and bathroom and we had ours with a balcony with a mountain view. It is nice to have a full size washer and dryer while on vacation as well. It only took us 3 minutes to get to Dollywood and less than a minute to get to the strip. A perfect location. We are Disney Vacation Club members and these accomodations are on the same caliber as the on site Disney Condos. Just beautiful and perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Yes, the rooms are very nice and well decorated, but we will leave it at that. Upon arriving for our anniversary at 3:30, check-in is at 3 pm mind you, staff allowed us to check-in when the room was not even cleaned. We took the elevator to our condo and the door was open with a garbage can sitting outside. We approached the management staff about the room not being ready to stay in. They did send whom I assume is their head maid right away but the young lady spoke very little english and said you can come on in and I will be done in a minute. She proceeded to the fridge, cleaned out a sour cream container and other food, ran what appeared to be a swiffer at the front door, and said I think they are done and shut the door. They were far from done! Food crumbs were all up and down the hall with garbage and paper towels in the closets. We stopped looking at the condo right there and went back to the front desk. This is where the experience got really bad. The manager said they would get the room cleaned but advised it was not ready to check-in yet but it will be....THEN WHY DID YOU GIVE ME THE KEYS TO THE CONDO??!! She then said to give her a break, "It's July and we had 40 rooms to clean today"...WHAT?? Mind everyone the words, "I am sorry" or "I apologize" have not escaped the managers mouth one time. We were then told "I don't know what you want me to do, you can sit by our pool while we finish cleaning but I am not going to promise you that it will be done within a half hour"....this was probably the straw that broke the camels back....what do we want you to do???... Have the room cleaned by check-in time, have a little apathy, heck apologize!

We did get our money back and found another condo in the Pigeon Forge area that is twice as nice as the Cherokee Lodge and is located off the parkway with a balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River....ahh very peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Positive: The room has a great plan with updated furnishings. The pictures on the cherokee lodge website look just like the room, which was very comfortable and accommodating to singles and families.

Negative: At check-in the front desk staff person was not very friendly. She seemed to just want us to check in and get out of the office (even though it was not busy). I asked 2 questions (where the exercise room was and where our unit ws located) and she seemed very bothered that I was taking time away from her day. We then went to our room and the cleaning person was still in there. This was not too big of a problem, although we finally got in our room at 3:30). Once I got into our room I discovered a half-eaten oreo cookie lying in a kithchen drawer. The next morning when I went to make coffee I discovered leftover coffee in the coffee maker and all of our mugs in the cupboards had lipstick on them from the previous tennant. I called the front desk and asked if they had additional mugs, explaining the lipstick situation and the clerk said no, and was not apologetic at all.

If the service would have been better I would have recommended this place. However, the rude front desk staff brought the scores down. Also, the unit we were in (the first level) faced the road and our bedroom was extremely loud from the traffic. The amenities are limited (as advertised) and include a small pool, an exercise room (1 elliptical, 1 treadmill), and high-speed internet. The lack of amenities did not bother me because I was not planning on utilizing them much. Again, what did bother me was the service staff and small parking lot (spaces were difficult to find at night).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, LA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Just got back and loved the Condo! Clean with alot of space. Perfect for family of 4 for the two bedroom. About 2 blocks from the Old Mill and about 5 blocks from the strip. The kids loved the pool and water slide. Would go Back!! Thnak You Cherokee Lodge!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherokee Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Lodge Condos

Address: 3415 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Lodge is Pigeon Forge's newest condo development, and is designed for families on vacation! A large open floor plan is just the start. Granite countertops, galley kitchens, wood floors, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, and private balconies distinguish this unit design from all the others. Enjoy our outdoor pool area with a twisting slide that keeps the kids happy for hours. We are located 1.5 miles from Dollywood and across the street from Patriot Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherokee Lodge Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherokee Lodge Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.