We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but the hostess and manager were having a bad night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
3636 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812
865-429-2335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food but the hostess and manager were having a bad night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to supper late and breakfast sounded great to our group of 7. The hostess wasn't delighted to see us...and after first starting to seat us at a table that didn't have enough places she moved us over to a larger table. She did wipe off the bench seat for us, it wasn't totally clean, but she wasn't real happy about it. Now to the great part of our meal...the food was excellent. We all had pancakes, bacon, eggs; the usual breakfast fare and everything came out hot and tasty. Our server was very friendly and kept our drinks filled. To conclude our meal, well things went downhill as the hostess/cashier didn't want to take a coupon that we had. She went to get the manager, who was also ugly about the coupon, but did eventually give us credit for the coupon. I know everyone has a bad day, but if you are going to be in the food/hospitality industry you've got to lose the attitudes. If you want really good breakfast food with friendly waitresses, go to IHOP. Hopefully the cashier and manager will be in better moods....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    63
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My waitress was truly exceptional. The people of Pigeon Forge tend to be nice, but Diane was friendly without being intrusive and was funny! The food was pretty in presentation, and was quite tasty. I had a half-size portion of the new berry and cream waffles with scrambled eggs and bacon. If I had a complaint, I have to admit that I just didn't care for the bacon. The waffles, however, were so good that I returned the next day for the full-size portion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend IHOP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were looking to have a late breakfast (1130) so we decided to stop in at IHOP. We were promptly seated to a dirty table that you could easily see wasn't wiped off, so we asked the waitress to clean it off. The waitress was very friendly, but service was rather slow. It took about 10 minutes before we even got coffee. What bothered me the most was the sloppiness of the cooking. We both ordered different omelettes, yet mine apparently came partly with my girlfriends ingredients, meaning that the cook didn't separate them far enough on his grill. It's not that big of a deal, but it's just sloppy. I would recommend to get get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best IHOP I've been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We decided to stop because we had finicky eaters and wanted a variety. They had a huge menu and it was not hard for everyone to find just what we wanted. We had a great server, Bobby, and he mad recommendations that were on point. We had an eclectic order, from chicken and waffles to quesadillas. The food was excellent and Bobby made sure we had everything we needed. I've eaten at several IHOPs, but this one beat them hands down. I would have to say that this is one of the best places I've eaten in Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“IHOP Still The Best Breakfast in Pigeon Forge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Jelly Pancakes were outstanding, like eating the very best jelly doughnuts. Our service was great, hostess greeted us with a smile, we were quickly seated, our orders quickly taken and delivered and coffee refills were plenty. A very nice family meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.