We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
3636 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812
865-429-2335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 145 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“heaven for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we loved our visit to Ihop, like the old mill go if your really hungry because they feed you very well the food is wonderful and they bring you a lot of it. my daughters enjoy the omelets there . and my husband loves his traditional breakfast there. totally recommend this place to eat

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    73
    47
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was surprised at this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We pulled up and I thought it was closed as no one was there. I am not an IHOP fan so the kids talked me into it. I must say I had a steak sandwich and it was fantastic. I loved it. Hubby and kids did too. Pretty cheap eats and good food at this one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slow service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The service was extremely slow at this establishment. When we first arrived at our table we had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone came to offer us a drink or a menu. Sorry!!!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nothing special. Food is the usual. Pancakes are the usual fair. Service is ok but not super. If you are looking for the usual Ihop, this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Any kind of service is better than no service at all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The last time we visited the IHOP in Maryville, TN, we got no service. My son is a big guy and booths are a no-no. We asked for a table. Most of the tables were being used by a group of ladies wearing purple hats, but they were finishing up and paying their bills. A person, who may have been the manager seated us and gave us menus, and that was it. We could see several employees in the other section of the IHOP, which was nearly empty looking at us, but we were not in their area, apparently. Several came over and helped with clearing the tables and helping the person serving the group, but no one came to us. After 10-15 minutes we got up and left, totally disgusted by our experience. We left and went to Cracker Barrel and have been going there for breakfast ever since.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.