We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Slaw!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huck Finn's Catfish

Huck Finn's Catfish
3330 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Huck Finn's Catfish)
+1 865-429-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Welcome to Huck Finn's Catfish Restaurant. We are a family owned & operated restaurant established in 1995, with over 50 years of restaurant experience.Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, between traffic lights #6 & #7, we always strive to provide delicious food, reasonable prices, friendly & efficient service, in a fun & laid back atmosphere. We even have Live Music.We are famous for our ALL 'U CAN EAT CATFISH & CHICKEN DINNERS. We serve only pond-raised, grain fed, Mississippi Catfish. Catfish that is certified by the U.S. Catfish Institute. We serve over 50 tons of boneless fillets annually. We were honored to have been awarded BEST CATFISH IN EAST TENNESSEE, by Tennessee Magazine three years in a row.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Slaw!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good atmosphere, service, and food. Fast and friendly staff. Immediately serviced beans, hush puppies, and slaw. The Slaw will make you slap your Mama!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    259
    108
    46
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stopped in for dinner and found the catfish and sides to be okay but nothing great. I cook much better catfish myself. Did have live music that night, which was nice. All and all though, it is just okay. Average service as well. Probably not some place I'd be inclined to go back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was so hungry after a full day of exploring. The chicken fried chicken was right up my alley. The portions were just right.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Fast Service, Down-Home Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

After eating catfish at another restaurant in the area, I tried Huck Finn on some locals' recommendations. I found the down-home atmosphere just fine - the ceilings are made of plywood, but the rest of the décor is very folksy and appropriate to the Pigeon Forge area. I was quickly seated, and my waitress showed up immediately and took good care of me for most of my visit. If you're looking for an alcoholic beverage (e.g. beer), this is not the place - all the restaurant's drinks are the non-alcoholic variety. When I ordered the "all-you-can-eat" catfish platter, my waitress promptly brought out the "bottomless vittles" starter of a pickle, an onion, cole slaw, hush puppies, and white beans/ham. I also ordered a side of okra (extra). The food came out very quickly, and I ended up ordering more catfish later. Although the catfish was good, it wasn't great - the catfish I had at another area restaurant (on Douglas Lake) was more tender and flakier, but Huck Finn's catfish is still good. Although my waitress started quickly, later in my visit when I asked for some hot sauce, she said she'd bring it but by the time she brought some I'd gotten up and picked up a bottle from another, recently vacated table. Plus, she must not have noticed I'd finished my diet Pepsi and she never offered to refill it. All in all, a very good experience, but if this is typical, don't expect the very best catfish as it's not as tender and flaky as that I've had elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Happy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had wanted to try Huck Finn's for awhile and finally got the chance. Catfish and fried chicken were great! My 4 yr. old grandson loved the catfish strips and cleaned his plate. We also loved the endless "vittles" of while beans, and cole slaw. The hushpuppies were awesome too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huck Finn's Catfish also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Huck Finn's Catfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huck Finn's Catfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.