We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo Steakhouse

Alamo Steakhouse
3050 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
+1 865-908-9998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 145 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We ate at Alamo last night. Stuffed mushrooms were delicious. I ordered petit filet medium and it came more like medium well, but it had delicious in flavor. My husband ordered porterhouse rare and it came out over cooked as well, medium rare+ in filet part even medium. Over all food was good but too expensive. Service was friendly and very attentive. Our glasses were never empty. Possibility of dining at Alamo again-maybe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    194
    118
    76
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, OH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visit Pigeon Forge several times a year to see family. Alamo is one of our favorites - always have great service and great food there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive and Bland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My daughter & I ordered the only hamburger on the menu to share & it was more than we could eat. Huge but not real flavorful. It was a bit too expensive for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a good visit at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we arrived at 5:45 and there was a 20 minute wait. many many sweats were available but they were clearly understaffed. when we were seated server took our drink order and food order, and 15 minutes later we still had no drinks. when the server walked by he asked if we needed any thing and said do you need refills and we replied yes we do and if you can bring the drinks too because we never received any. He then stated your food will be right out. server came by the table again and said your food will be right out, I then said are we going to get our salads and he stated they will be right out. after receiving the salad our dinner followed 3 minutes later. what a joke. Everything we ordered was pre-prepaired. I ordered pork chops 1 warm and moist , the other cold and dry. soggy fries, wife and daughter had terri chicken , not even grilled it was like it was boiled with sauce dumped on it, with cold pineapple rings. mac and cheese was soup and we were informed it was dumped out of the bag to soon. real quality for a high end restaurant. Do not order the blue berry cheese cake. its a science project. the blueberry topping was so old and hard its popped off the cheese cake when forked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Alamo Steakhouse, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am very sorry to read about your visit to the Alamo. I am not sure what happened with your pork chops and teriyaki chicken, but I can ASSURE You that nothing is precooked. Everything is cooked fresh to order. Clearly something fell apart with your service and I want to apologize for that. We strive for excellent food and service and we missed the mark with you. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The wedge salad is the best salad that I have ever had - anywhere. The combination of blue cheese and Catalina dressings really make it. My wife and I come here at least once during our visits to the Smoky Mountains.

The steaks are great and very well cooked. We have never had one that is less than prefect.

This experience was just as good.

On this trip we found out that the same owners also have three other restaurants. We enjoyed the Mama's Farmhouse and Bennett's Pit Barbecue. The Big Daddy's Pizza was not that good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.