We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moose Burgers & Wings

Blue Moose Burgers & Wings
2430 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5274
+1 865-286-0364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Pigeon Forge's only family sports grill has been a best kept secret by the local residents for years. Blue Moose serves a variety of casual American fare from the juiciest angus beef burgers, award winning jumbo chicken wings in 16 different flavors, hotdogs, salads and ice cold beer. Blue Moose's inviting atmosphere and 20 flat panel televisions, make it the "spot" to catch all the games.
Haysi, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Wings were excellent and very friendly service. Wife had chicken tenders and they were great. Prices were good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jduncan3in1, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to tell everyone how well we did on your most recent visit. We depend on your kind words to let people know about our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    202
    76
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Owen Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The most amazing service we have ever had! If you love burgers and wings Blue Moose is a must to try! Ask for Benjamin as a server you'll be pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jduncan3in1, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Way to go Benjamin. Thanks for the great review regarding your recent visit. I will definitely thank Ben and recognize him for the amazing job he did when you were here. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WILL BE COMING BACK! !! AMAZING SERVICE! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Not one, but two amazing ladies took care of us, Ms. Amy and Ms. Allie. Seated quickly, drinks quickly, and the food arrived nearly as quickly. Wings were not only reasonably priced but pleasant to the palate! Super friendly atmosphere, great food, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jduncan3in1, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review. I will let Amy and Ali know that they did an amazing job. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how well we took care of you. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

If you want great wings, an excellent burger and cold beer, this is the spot. Catlin our server was awesome. Behind Johnny Carinos on the parkway, this is quite the hidden gem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jduncan3in1, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for letting us know we are doing it correct. It is our goal to be the best in town and we appreciate you telling the world. I will thank Caitlin for doing an amazing job and making sure your visit was a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST WE HAVE FOUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I live here and were looking for a nice place with great wings beer and burgers. We hit the jackpot when we went into Blue Moose. We sat on the newly opened patio which is very nice. We had the most wonderful server (Catlin) She was friendly,quick,and extremely attentive. We had the pleasure of meeting Matt the manager,great guy. We didn't even realize the resturant was here. They have been open for seven years and are behind Johnny Carinos. This is a must eat at casual dining resturant. The food is awesome. One of the few resturants here we will be back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jduncan3in1, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate the locals and depend on them to survive. We will think Caitlin for doing an awesome job and taking great care of you. We hope to see you again soon and make sure you tell your friends where we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Burgers & Wings also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blue Moose Burgers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.