We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moose Burgers & Wings

Blue Moose Burgers & Wings
2430 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5274
+1 865-286-0364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Pigeon Forge's only family sports grill has been a best kept secret by the local residents for years. Blue Moose serves a variety of casual American fare from the juiciest angus beef burgers, award winning jumbo chicken wings in 16 different flavors, hotdogs, salads and ice cold beer. Blue Moose's inviting atmosphere and 20 flat panel televisions, make it the "spot" to catch all the games.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Wings and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We recently moved to the Sevierville area and are exploring around looking for our favorite restaurants. We went in yesterday for lunch and we have definately found our favorite wings. They were awesome with lots off flavors to choose from. Stephanie gave us outstanding service, she certainly was on top of her game. Thank you so much for adding to our wonderful experience with your smile and promptness to our needs. We will definately be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    233
    90
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, less than great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My complaint about service wasn't a huge deal but our entrees came before our appetizer of onion rings. When we asked our waitress she said it was because the onion rings took longer to cook and asked if we still wanted them. We said no but they came out anyway. Our waitress said we could keep them and they would not be on the bill which they were not. Not a big deal except I have a hard time believing it takes longer to cook an onion ring then wings pulled pork burgers or hot dogs. The food was good. My "flamethrower" wings were good and hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went to the Blue Moose on vacation when we went to visit family in the area. Great food and the atmosphere was fun and family friendly. I had a burger which was amazing and my husband had wings which he loved. Staff was friendly and prompt, we even got a visit from the manager to check on us, making sure we were enjoying ourselves. My family and I will be going back on our next visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good sports bar and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food is pretty tasty , typical sports bar food. Good sauces for the wings! It is a smaller place but lots of tvs and not the rowdy sports bar crowd you get at other places, much more family friendly. We always enjoy our meals there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Juicy Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wanted a great burger and that is exactly what I got. The beer was cold and the 'build your own' was a great option for this picky eater. The service in the bar area was a bit lax, but all food was good. The house-made chips are delicious. We were seated just as you turn the corner to the bathrooms, so there was a lot of traffic and bumping my chair. I would request to be seated somewhere else. Lastly, the bathrooms are located down a cold hallway. The main door leads to an area making you think you are being led outside, but after a left turn, you see the individual bathroom doors. I would suggest to the owners that they get another bathroom sign for when you walk through the main door. We almost made it a game to see how many people walked through the door to then turn around and see if they could get back into the dinning area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Burgers & Wings also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blue Moose Burgers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.