We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2485 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3228
865-286-2229
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 143 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
McKinney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very different pizza place..... The pizza was good and sow as the dessert. Wheat crust pizza

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    298
    140
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average All the Way Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat at this restaurant despite some negative reviews because a friend said they had good sandwiches and was decently priced. I didn't think they were decently priced for what we had. The kids split an $11.99 cheese pizza that wasn't great. Hubby got a hoagie that WAS delicious. I had a salad and pretzels (which I shared because they were huge!) The problem, mostly, was the lack of attention to detail. First, one of the plates the waitress brought had dried pizza sauce on it- I sent it back. She apologized and brought another. I ordered the spinach salad without the apples. I had to pick the apples off myself. She acknowledged that I was picking them off my salad, but never once did she suggest something else. I ordered the salted pretzels, but got the Parmesan ones. They take about 15 minutes to prepare, so I wasn't willing to send them back. On a good note, they were great. The best part of the meal. I ordered the beer cheese- and it was tiny... I make my own beer cheese that is just as good and it doesn't cost almost $3 per tiny serving. It was $47 plus a tip for us to eat- which isn't exorbitant, but was high for what we had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“anew favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Been here twice - love the pizza & the salads. Love the atmosphere. Will be an annual stop. Glad they are opening up a 2nd location at The Island.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best service in Piegon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Best food and best service we had the entire trip. There was a wait but it was worth it. Our waiter was amazing with our son. Our every need was met quickly and the meal was great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A family favorite on this trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first of two visits to the area's Mellow Mushrooms and it was enjoyed by our family of four. Though it's certainly not the best pizza I've had (that would be any variety of Chicago or New York pizza), it was palatable (it could be less greasy though). Service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.