We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
3849 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
800-356-1676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 84 Activities in Pigeon Forge
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I loved loved loved this show! Dinner was wonderful and the show was great! I thought the service would be slow but they were great super fast and very helpful! I will differently go back

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,261
    933
    323
    89
    58
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dixie spirit as its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went there as part of the tour and really enjoyed both food and show. Try to avoid lower level seat if you don;t want to get dust from the arena in your plate! Overall you will truly get the spirit of the smokies! Fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Into the Light”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What I did see of the show portion was great! Trying to eat with my fingers in such a dark area in stadium style seating was a great hindrance to enjoying the show. While servers worked hard, they are between you and the show. Looking down constantly trying to see your food during the show did not help. And being in the last row to avoid dirt being thrown on your plate, caused us to bear the noise of all the food cards rattling past behind us.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Great show and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had been before to one in Branson and this was every bit as good. Great food and friendly service. Wonderful show or performance. Good for all ages. Shows the quality I think is Dolly's signature!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful time, we go everytime we're in pigeon forge.
It was my grand children's (10yr old twin boys) first time and they were included in one of the acts, which made it more special for them. Thank you so much for making it such a special time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.