We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
3849 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
800-356-1676
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun Family Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Enjoyed the entertainment and the food. The soup is fantastic and the chicken is great. Love the whole interaction between audience and performance. So if you enjoy horses and eating with your hand this place is for you . After the show you can see the horses and little ones can pat them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,468
    981
    351
    94
    63
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm just going to repeat what everyone else has already said. Great family entertainment. The show was awesome, the food was great, and the staff was very friendly. This is a must see event for your vacation.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Evening adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The show was very professional and the food was really good. My son's first experience with a dinner show and he really liked it. All of the waitstaff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. We made reservations the evening we got into town for the next evening and I spoke with a very nice girl who handled everything for us. They also have a pre-show which is very entertaining. The only thing we didn't care for was in the pre-show, they have you in a saloon type setting and if you want something to drink you have to buy a souvenir plastic cup shaped like a boot. We ended up spending 15$ for 3 boots and a popcorn. The price is $50.00 per person and we found a coupon for $3.00 off. For the three of us that was $139, + change. So that should include some type of drink before the show. There are no alcoholic beverages served, as this is a family environment. Definitely would do this again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great family entertainment and the food was delicious..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was delicious..the show was funny and very entertaining..I would recommend this show to anyone..good for family fun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly and outstanding entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently took our 6-year-old grandson to this attraction and from the moment the first horse and rider appeared in the arena, during the dinner portion of the show, which, by the way, in no way distracts from the entertainment, and until the last act was finished, the look on this little boy's face was priceless! His eyes were shining brightly as if it were Christmas morning and he talked about his experience for days afterwards! An added bonus was that the horses and their riders graciously came out after the show and allowed everyone an opportunity to get close to the animals and speak with the riders. We noticed that adults and children alike all seemed to appreciate the extra time it took for the crew members to do this in addition to their performances.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.