We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
3849 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
800-356-1676
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Waymart, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My biggest apprehension about the Dixie Stampede was if there would be a foul odor while we were trying to eat dinner. There wasn't! There definately was some odor, but it wasn't unpleasant.

We sat all the way in the back, When we were seated, I thought, "Oh no, I shouldn't have tried to save money by buying my tickets from ResevePigeonForge.com!" But I didn't need to worry: We could see the entire show perfectly, we were closer to restrooms, we had more room with nothing behind us, and we got out right away when the show was over! So don't worry about paying extra to be up front, unless you really want to be up front. You can see great even from the back.

There are a lot of various parts of the show, and each of us four had different favorites. All parts involve horses.

Be prepared to exit through the gift shop.

Free parking at the Dixie Stampede!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,468
    981
    351
    94
    63
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better than expected....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was on the fence about going due to the price it would cost and being disappointed. The food and show was much better than anticipated. I would recommend comparing prices online vs. calling. For my family of 5, it was much cheaper to call w/ our discount code than ordering tickets on-line. I would highly recommend getting their early because traffic getting there will take longer than anticipated. They have a pre-show which the good seating fills up quick. You have to purchase and non-alcoholic drinks and/or snacks. This is not included in your ticket price. For the main show, you have assigned sections. We arrived 20 minutes before the show and missed some of the pre-show. We planned it that way because we did not want to spend all of our time here. Our server was great. Bring utensils if you don't like eating with your hands! We did. The food was good except for the pork loin. The pork loin was a little dry. If your child is borderline adult, buy the childrens ticket since they gave the same amount of food to the adults as they did with our kids. For our show, there was no deviation in the size or amount. The show was very nice. Better than I expected. I did not ask for upgraded seating and got it anyway because they asked where would I like to sit and I said closest to the stage but not paying extra. They try to sell you photo's when you are there. So be prepared to pay if you like the pictures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The kids were entertained the entire time. It was fun. It entertained the entire family and the food was good. I think it was worth the time and money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We first went to the Dixie Stampede several years ago in Myrtle Beach, SC. The kids loved it. So we took them to the one in TN. AGAIN...they loved it. So funny and entertaining. The food is overall really good. This time the chicken was a bit dry, but everything tasted really good. Last time you could only get tea and water (maybe something else but def. NO soda)....this time they offered soda choices as well. The staff is super friendly. They do not let you down! Come VERY hungry as they give you way more food than anyone can ever eat in one meal ! The pre show was really funny too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Large dinner, great show. Lots of fun. Really enjoyed the pre-show of country music and entertainment. Very handicapped accessible.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.