We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
3849 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
800-356-1676
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great show but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

WE enjoyed the show very much. The food was average and not kid friendly. Could offer chicken nuggets and fries and finger fruit for the kids, not an adult size portion of everything.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,438
    977
    347
    94
    62
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Always a great time at the Stampede. Great people, great meal, great entertainment! We go here every time we are in the Smokies!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed the over all experience. Food was just ok. The horses were beautiful. I don't think it will be something we do each time we go to Tennessee.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great times with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a good time and good food! My family loved this dinner show. We had lots of food,even though you have to eat it with your hand its was still great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable show.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Good food. The pre show is a bit expensive, and a good warm up. Show was enjoyable. Food was plenty. Worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.