We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverstone resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added RiverStone Resort & Spa to your Saves list
RiverStone Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derbyshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Riverstone resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Arrived and checked in extremely quickly and lift serviced apartments.
Luggage trolleys to make light of your baggage simplifies things.
Very clean spacious and airy rooms with all the facilities you would expect.
Good facilities for children with a nice swimming pool and swings and slides.
Centrally located 5 mins from all pigeon forge has to offer and 10 mins from gatlinburg.
Very family orientated would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Chewchew1,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. We take pride in providing clean and spacious accommodations for all guests. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    78
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
264
84
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have an awesome experience! I would recommend that everyone takes time to visit this awesome establishment and enjoy. The food was tasty, the services and friendliness was great. Why not enjoy yourself with good food and great service? The scenery was so beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Alicia S,
It is great to hear that you had an awesome experience at our resort! We strive to ensure every guest has a fantastic vacation experience when they visit, our services and friendliness is just part the equation. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

BY FAR, this is not only the best accommodation in Pigeon Forge...it was the best accommodations I have had in my 45 years of life....the cleanliness, quiet and peaceful condo, the pool, the professional staff had us desiring more time relaxing at our home for the week than running around the area every day! We were close to everything, including the grocery store which made it possible for us to have several meals right there.. Relaxation was what we needed and it is what Riverstone gave us! I have nothing negative to say about this place! Best week ever! Thank you!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this is a condo, not a hotel...the room has a washer and dryer so that you can do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear KMcgarry68,
Wow, I am so happy to hear that your recent stay at RiverStone was the best accommodations that you have ever had in your life! Our ultimate goal is to provide the best vacation experience for every guest, and it sounds like we hit a home run with you and your family! Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we can’t wait to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

While the weather didn't cooperate and stayed cold, the resort was in great shape. Clean and manicured on the outside, like-new, and clean on the inside. Staff was friendly and professional. I have 3 kids under 4 and they enjoyed the pool and playground area. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kfrase,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am sorry that the weather didn’t cooperate during your stay; we would love for you to return and visit when our lazy river is open this summer! I am pleased to hear that you found our resort in great shape, clean, and our staff professional. We take pride in providing clean, luxurious accommodations to our guests so that you can have a wonderful relaxing vacation. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great staff. Very professional. Condo are beautiful, clean with a view. Large in door swimming pool plus outside playground for the kids. Next to Gatlinburg Golf Course. Also have a gym and arcade. Near Dollywood and most Pigeon Forge attractions.

Room Tip: Stay in Units one or two which are closest to the indoor rec. center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear JimPavo,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am very happy to hear that you found our resort a "first class operation" and that our staff was great and professional. We strive to provide excellent service and exceed the expectations of every guest, every time. We hope that you will be able to return again soon and have another enjoyable and relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSIPPI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have now stayed at Riverstone four times. I cannot say enough about the place. We stay in building 4 with the river view and it is awesome. We do not even want to vacation anywhere else because this place is so clean and it feels like home. Many more stays to come!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear pigeonforgefan99,
Thank you for choosing RiverStone Resort & Spa to relax on your vacations! I am pleased to hear that you feel at home when you stay with us! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every guest, every time. Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveler my expectation of cleanliness is very high. I cannot find fault in this resort! The rooms decor and cleanliness are exceptional! Rooms are spacious and include a private balcony and fireplace. The shower is built for two with over 6 showerheads! Truly relaxing! The spa was top notch as well!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear lacasa99,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at RiverStone Resort & Spa! I am very pleased to hear that you found the resort and your unit exceptionally clean! We pride ourselves in providing first class service and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. RiverStone Resort & Spa is truly a relaxing experience in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverStone Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.