We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added RiverStone Resort & Spa to your Saves list
RiverStone Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis,IN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cabin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in the Cabin at Riverstone resort. If it wasn't clear from the internet, there is only one cabin the resort rents. We had a wonderful stay. The cabin is very roomy and has a wonderful pool table to use. The outdoor pool was opened early this year and the my girls 8/10 loved playing in the lazy river. I must say the cabin is one of the most beautiful interiors we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The location can't be beat, if you use the back road you are minutes to the Pigeon Forge strip or Dolleywood.

A few actions the hotel might be able to take to make this a 5* vs 4* stay.
1. When we checked in the front desk neglected to mention that you can't call the main lobby from the cabin. It might have been nice to know this, so it didn't cause confusion when we got to the room. If you dial operator in the cabin it dials some type of cable company. I finally figured out you had to call the front desk from your cell phone if you needed to reach them.
2. The wireless in the cabin was a bit spotty. It didn't like more than one person using it, so we couldn't all hook in with our kindle/iphone. Also the front desk insisted you hook into Riverstone 1, but that must have been for the resort not the cabin, Linksys was the internet to hook into for the cabin. Some training at the front desk on these minor items would be helpful.
3. There are 3 large trash bins next to the cabin, the trash removal company seemed to come every morning at 7am to empty, being right outside the master bedroom it was very loud. I would suggest the hotel look into seeing if these bins into another space not adjoing the cabin. Perhaps somewhere towards the back of the deserted adjoining parking lot. If moving isn't possible, maybe they could work with the trash company to come a bit after 9am or in the afternoon or evening. It wasn't pleasant having to be awakened on vacation at souch an early hour. The noise usually continued for 10-15 minutes, so loud you couldn't hear anyone speaking inside the cabin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and will be used constructively. Complete satisfaction is our top priority. Your input is important as we continue to improve upon providing our guests with a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    78
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
264
84
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked a three bedroom, two bathroom through a private owner. The condo was very clean and and plenty of room. The only complaint I had was that there was not alot of cooking utensils (no colandar, no baking pans). If you plan on cooking you may want to bring some supplies from home. The wireless signal is not very strong since it is wi fi through the resort. The lazy river is nice and the indoor pool was warm. Towels are supplied by the resort at the pool. The owner did have plenty of towels and linens which we appreciated. I would recommend staying here even if a little more money then other places well worth the cost. It is clean and also very convenient to Dollywood. You can also avoid a lot of traffic by taking the backroads around the parkway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
By renting through the Resort you will have access to our 24 hour guest service. If items are missing, if you need additional utensils or if you have any mechanical issues our staff is available to help you. We will provide you with a care-free environment so you can enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Booked a 2 Bedroom and My kids loved it! Just minutes from Dollywood and anything else you wanted to do. Staff was very friendly and place was very clean. I would recommend that you bring extra pillows, if you like having extra pillows. That was the only thing I missed from home. We visit Disney several times a year and It felt like we were staying at a DVC resort in Disney.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

As a timeshare owner, I am used to staying in resorts, and would never go back to a hotel. This resort was flawless. Absolutely lived up to all of my expectations. I would vacation in this area again, just to stay at this resort. I am a member of the media, and will be recommending this resort to viewers and friends in my area. There are so many hotels in this area, and it is hard to tell from the pictures, which resorts/hotels are the best. The pictures on the website really don't do this resort justice. You can't go wrong staying here. Only thing I would suggest is bigger pillows for the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Booked 6 rooms - 5 one bedrooms and 1 3 bedroom. They were all beautiful! Granite countertops, stainless appliances, beautiful decor! 3 bedroom had golf course view - beautiful! Lazy river; playground; riverwalk; indoor pool; spa and more!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a "view". Some only have parking lot view :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from March 18th through March 25th. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay. Because we stayed for an entire week, we got a GREAT rate!!! The condo was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I LOVE the fact that all the rooms and balconies are NON-SMOKING!!! We stayed in building #4 and had a room with a river view. The river was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the geese and ducks. We left the sliding glass door in the master bedroom open each night to fall asleep to the sound of the rushing river! We slept so well each night!!! We enjoyed our coffee each morning on the balcony. Our only concern was that building #4 is too far away to connect to the wireless internet. My husband had to work during the day, and when he reported that the wireless internet was not working in our building, they immediately brought us a wireless router which solved the problem. The furnishings were beautiful, from the stainless steel appliances to the granite counter tops and the beautiful master bath with the iron pendulum clock!!! The location of the resort is perfect. You are very close to a grocery store and very close to Gatlinburg and Sevierville. And the Dixie Stampede is close enough to walk to. And there is a beautiful view of the mountains in the background from the balcony! We have traveled a lot and stayed in a lot of places, but this was by far one of the best!! We definitely plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a view of the river. Even though you are in town, the sound of the rushing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

When making reservations I was told that the rooms were nonsmoking. I told the reservationist that would be no problem. My husband likes to smoke a cigar in the evening but never inside. I told them he will smoke on the balcony if that is no problem. She said that is fine, just no smoking in the unit. Upon arrival I am asked to sign a waver that says we are willing to pay $200 penalty if we smoke on the balcony or any place within 25 ft of the buildings with exception of the parking garage. I tried to find another place to stay but with the opening of Dollywood that weekend, everything was booked. We spent our vacation in the parking garage. If this is their policy, it should be explained in detail at the time of reservation instead of waiting until arrival. We paid $1,400 for the week and we are only welcome in the garage. Furthermore, when you are making your reservations you might also want to know that the Pigeon River view condos look out on the parking lot for the Dixie Stampeede, a highway, and powerlines galore. I realize I have sour grapes because my family can not stay here in comfort but smoking is not illegal or immoral and I have real problems with the intentional missleading reservationist. No smoking on the outdoor balcony? REALLY? Condo is nice enough but it is just average for any vacation condo we have ever stayed in. It's certainly far from the best but not the worst either.

Room Tip: Overlook the golf course not the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We certainly do not intend to mislead our guests. We are committed to providing our guests with the appropriate information needed to make for an enjoyable experience during their stay with us as well as to provide accommodating alternatives for our smoking guests. We will continue to improve upon our communication process to ensure our guests feel informed, welcomed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverStone Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.