We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Riverside to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Riverside
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed 3 nights, great price approx $60 per night, hotel appears to have been recently updated. kids loved the pool and feeding ducks by the river. breakfast was pretty good and had plenty of seating...had a riverview room (there is a parking lot between the the hotel and river, no private balcony due to exterior corrid). great location, great value and clean.

Room Tip: had a riverview room (there is a parking lot between the the hotel and river, no private balcony due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bruce R,

We appreciate you being our guest. Our hotel is a great value for anyone coming to the area and we are happy that you agree. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    278
    75
    33
    25
See reviews for
406
220
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer!
Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were clean and had all we needed. The only thing we had a problem with was the wi-fi connection. The front desk informed us they are putting in more boosters so the signal will be stronger for all rooms soon. (They offered a room closer to the lobby to get a better signal but we wanted to keep our river views.)
The beds are very comfortable! It made getting up hard to do other than we knew the fabulous breakfast was waiting for us!
We all commented on the breakfast staff. They kept things full and tables clean even with the high volume of people! Best breakfast you will find!
We requested extra shampoo one day from the housekeeping staff and each day after we had the extra. They kept thing neat, clean and went over and above to accommodate.
The river out back is peaceful. There are many birds and the fish just jumping in the water. We so enjoyed starting and ending our days out there.
We will return to Econo Lodge Riverside on our next trip to Pigeon Forge!(I hope is soon!)

Room Tip: River views are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear LMM2015,

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff, quality breakfast and clean rooms. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

After deciding to spend an extra night in Pigeon Forge, based on the reviews and it's extremely reasonable price ($59!) we decided to stay in Econo Lodge.

Cons: A bit smelly outside. Worried me. There was a problem with their computer system when I tried to check in. The front desk staff were not very welcoming...but I got the impression it was less because of them being unfriendly but more that the one gentleman there was absolutely exhausted. They patiently tried to sort out the problem but in the end simply asked me to check back with them in the morning.

Pros: Where to start? The room was incredibly clean. No icky odour as we walked in the door. The bathroom, though small, was immaculate. Even the carpet didn't have the usual sticky hotel feel. The sheets were clean, though a bit scratchy. The beds were very comfortable. The 8-year old declared he MUCH preferred this room to the one we were in the previous night (which cost twice as much as Econo Lodge!). He slept like a log all night. The a/c was extremely efficient. So efficient, in fact, that we turned it and the fan off as we slept because it was really chilling the room.

Because we arrived late and left as soon as we were up we didn't go to the pool, but it looked clean and there were many happy-looking people in there as we walked past.

The breakfast in the morning...holy cow!! Had more stuff than the (twice as expensive) hotel we were at the night before. It was delicious. The serving staff were friendly, and the breakfast area was extremely clean.

The staff at the desk in the morning were happy and friendly. The problems of the night before were all sorted.

There were a *ton* of ducks sleeping in the parking lot when we arrived, and by the next morning they were paddling about in the river. 25 cents gives you a small handful of corn to feed them. Luckily a couple came up while we were there with two large containers of corn; they gave the kidlet two huge handsful to feed the ducks. The wife told us she and her husband come up from Florida every year and always stay at the Econo Lodge. They said it's always extremely clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Madiantin,

We appreciate you being our guest! Thank you very much for the great review. It is always fantastic to hear that our guests are having a great time while here. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean and comfortable, larger than expected, and the breakfast was wonderful! Plenty of options for breakfast, which we didn't expect. The location is right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and I was able to walk to the Christmas village in under 2minutes. Parking was no problem and the staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Will DEFINITELY stay again on future visits! The value for the price can't be beat!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Janet K,

Thank you for being our guest recently. We are excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were pleasantly surprised. We have the cleanest rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Our guests love the scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and delicious blue berry muffins to name a few. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice set up rooms. Clean. Liked the closer's & vanity, microwave, drug setup. Made good use of small space. Decent breakfast. Parking close to room was sometimes minimal but ok. The wildlife & running creek behind the hotel was quaint & an added attraction. Would definitely reccomend! Great value for our 4 night mini family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear 2Lowe4u,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your comments and love to hear that you had plenty of space and storage for items in your room. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a pool view room you could smell the chlorine in your room all the time. Not a good preference if you have children with asthma/allergies. Rooms where really small. Pool area was really slick surfaces that are dangerous. The price wasn't bad but you pay for what you get. Will stay somewhere else when I'm in the area again with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear taatwel,

Thank you for taking the time to share some comments about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your honesty of your opinion of our hotel. I do apologize for the trouble you had in the pool area. On your next visit to town, please remember that we do offer many different room types, such as riverside and courtyard that would be more suitable for someone with asthma/allergies. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to an opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was very enjoyable! It's location was right in the middle of everything. The rooms was very clean and nice. The staff was very pleasant and always smiling. The breakfast was also great with a variety of things to choose from. We highly recommend this hotel as we will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Selambert,

We appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit. It always makes us happy to hear that our guest enjoyed their experience while with us because of our great location, clean rooms, and always-smiling staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.