We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Riverside to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Riverside
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a nice clean motel, with friendly people. The price has gone up from our previous stays, especially on the weekend, though! You can rent a whole cabin over in the Townsend area for this price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Scisue,

We truly appreciate you being a loyal guest with us and are happy to hear that you enjoy our breakfast. Sometimes prices do vary depending on the season and how far in advance you make your reservation. To guarantee the best available rate call us directly at 865-428-123 and try to book in advance if possible. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    299
    84
    34
    28
See reviews for
443
227
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you need a good internet connection this is not the place for you. They say they are working on it. Otherwise a good value. Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean new rooms, smallish indoor pool. City view room is directly on highway, but fairly quiet with AC on. Riverview rooms face Little Pigeon River and the park. The first floor rooms in River view and City view have parking at the door. Good standard breakfast; eggs, waffles, biscuts, saussage, toast, gravy. Never saw any skim milk. Fridge and micro in the rooms. TV station selection is above average. No real place to relax outside on property except picnic tables on the river. There are some tables and chairs outside from the breakfast area. Arriving northbound on 441 need to go past hotel and make a U-Turn at the next light for best access.

Room Tip: City View room are directly on 441 but fairly quiet with AC on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Sue S,

Thank you for taking the time out to share comments about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that most of your stay was very enjoyable and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I apologize for your inconveniences with the wifi and want to assure that the process of improving our wifi has begun. The next time you are in town you will be able to enjoy it anywhere on the property. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next stay.
Adam Bailey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesbroro tn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night and that was to many.The problem the room had gnats spoke to front desk and there reply was sir here in Tn. we have a problem with them didn't offer to move us and the room smelled muskie and the beds were suppose to be queen size but at the best they were just about size of a full size bed.Pool area was terrible the poole had hair in it the floor was slick because kids were running and jumping in splashing water ever where there will be a accident.We had a problem with the refg .and they sent maintenance to the room at around mid night woke us up we had a do not disturb sign on door we told them just to fixed it the next day.The free breakfast could not get in to have it . So the old saying you get what you pay for is true in this situation we wont ever stay at any of there places.

Room Tip: Don't stay here spend it some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear calvin c,

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, as complete guest satisfaction is what we strive for. We apologize for not being more proactive and offering to move you when you encountered gnats. We should have taken it upon ourselves to ensure you were taken care of. Rest assured that our beds are queen size Serta Perfect Sleepers and that the health department inspects our indoor pool regularly resulting in a very high passing score. We appreciate your feedback and I will be certain to share it with all the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her son and it was a nice place it was near all the attractions the room was nice with comfortable beds and it had an indoor pool and hottub and they had a picnic area by the river and it was a ton of duck and geese outside that you could feed. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sithlord1973,

We appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit to The Smoky Mountains. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend it to anybody. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I just spent the weekend at this hotel and the front staff was excellent, the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was updated and clean. It is centrally located to several attractions. I stayed riverside which was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Toytund,

Thank you for the great review! We love that you were able to have a fantastic weekend trip with us and enjoy a comfortable bed and some excellent guest service. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your future stay!

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pulled into the place a bit later in the evening and the parking lot was packed! But our rooms were on the river side, so it wasn't too far to walk to get to them. Surprisingly, the rooms were quiet despite that it was busy - the only real noise we encountered was from rooms behind us, and talking came in through the vents. Beds were comfortable and plenty of space in the bathroom and "kitchen" area (where sink, microwave and fridge were). Not a whole lot of walking space between beds and closet areas, but sufficient. Overall, rooms were clean and smelled nice and were quiet. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was a madhouse - a line to wait in just to get into the breakfast area, and then having to wait around while the hot food was restocked. Granted, there were a lot of people and the staff was hopping to keep up. It looked like one of the managers was even helping to keep tables clean. Food was decent, but nothing extraordinary - hot biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage. You could make waffles if you wanted to wait.

I would highly suggest getting rooms AWAY from the pool area - yes it is noisy and because it is indoors it just echoes. Plus with the chlorine smell, it would get overpowering. So go for the riverside rooms - you can wake up and step out and see the ducks! Lots of them!! My kids loved trying to catch them...poor things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do get busy during the summer months but it is great to know that even when we are at our busiest we are still delivery a quality product. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minter city
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had never stayed at this hotel before, or another Econolodge for that matter. We were very surprised at how clean every thing was. Even the grout in our bathroom looked clean, it was not discolored as most are. We have stayed at some higher priced hotels before, and this one ranked up there with those, even exceeded them in some cases. During our stay, my son, who has type 1 diabetes, had a very low blood sugar. I was having trouble getting it back up so I went to the front desk and asked if I could get some OJ from them. The desk clerk did not hesitate, she ran downstairs and quickly brought up a large glass of OJ, and told me to call and she would bring more to my room if I needed it. We will stay at this hotel again when visiting Pigeon Forge in the future, and I would recommend it to anyone. Great value,great price! The kids loved the ducks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Brenda D,

Thank you for your kind comments! I am very happy to hear that you were given exceptional service during your stay and that you found our hotel to be one of the cleanest you have encountered. I will be sure to share these comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#33 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.