We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Riverside to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Riverside
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Owenton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my mother. The hotel looks just like the pictures- no smoke in mirrors. It appears to be new, or at least newly renovated. The lobby is decorated nicely and is very clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was fine- not my favorite. If you want a feast you'll need to go elsewhere. The room was clean with a fridge, microwave and plenty of storage. The beds were comfy. I don't have any complaints and will stay here again!

Also-the rooms were advertised for 59.99/night but I found a coupon in a hotel book for 49.99. They honored it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    268
    73
    29
    25
See reviews for
396
213
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Price was great, indoor pool and kiddie pool was also very good. This has got to be the nicest Econo Lodge on the planet. Everything was first class from the time we checked in until we checked out. We were very pleased with everything about this hotel and we will defentily stay here again and will recommend to everyone visiting Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, SC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We normally stay in cabins when we go to Pigeon Forge, but lately we've been staying in hotels since we don't stay more than a couple of nights. We recently went on a short trip and stayed at the Econo Lodge Riverside. I've never stayed at an Econo Lodge because the name always made me think of a cheap hotel. Don't be fooled by the name, GIVE THIS PLACE A SHOT! The location of this hotel is great. It is RIGHT beside the Christmas Place. Very close to many great restaurants, and a trolley stop is right out front. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a King Size, river view room. The room was a little on the smaller side, but it was still suitable for me, my pregnant wife and our 2 year old. The bed was VERY comfortable. The rooms appeared to either be very new, or recently remodeled. It was clean and comfortable. Also, the parking lot had plently of space, was clean and well lit. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The river view was the cheapest option, but it was very suitable for my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times always a good visit. rooms are very clean and very close to the Christmas store (my wife's favorite stop Pigeon Forge). A very good location for shopping etc. There's also a very nice indoor pool for the kid's or grandkids in my case.

Room Tip: don't stay in the room next to maintance shop---ask for something a little quieter lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check in was fast. Staff very helpful. Room very clean and maid service was excellent.
Great location. 1 and half mile from Tanger Outlets. Convenient to all restaurants and shop. Parking was great.
Only negative was there is no exhaust fan in bathroom.
Will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

After a recent disastrous stay at another Econolodge, my husband was very negative when I made reservations here. Within 30 seconds of entering the room, he said, "Wow, I could definitely stay here again". The room was clean with lots of storage space. The hotel was in a very convenient location. Breakfast was above average. Very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray,ky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

this is the 3th time we have stayed here and we love it we get a room on front so can watch traffic and there is a river in back with ducks to feed there is a n ice size indoor pool the continental breakfast has biscuit gravy eggs sausage cereal donuts was very nice and clean all the people who work there was so friendly rooms r a little on smal size but very clean with flat screen tv micro n frig we had a problem with frig making a noise and repair man was there within 15 m inutes and brought a new one we will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.