We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for Dollywood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Washington State
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Dollywood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is located right off the main street of Pigeon Forge. It is very easy to drive to Dollywood from here. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed three nights. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both meals were fine, but a bit pricey. The indoor pool was great, except you have to walk through the lobby to get to it. We had no complaints about this hotel. If I am ever in Pigeon Forge again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Reading your review, it sounds as if you stayed at the Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge, not the Holiday Inn Express. The only meal we serve at the Holiday Inn Express is breakfast, and that is included in the room rate. The Holiday Inn has a full service restaurant, and charges by the meal, so I believe this is the property you stayed at.
Paula Adkins, AGM
Holiday Inn Epxress & Suites, Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
92
66
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We (my husband and I) stayed here because our usual hotel was booked. No big deal, because it is literally right beside it. This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of Pigeon Forge, but off the main highway, so you avoid the traffic noise. That is a plus in my book. I've stayed right on the drag and you can hear the traffic even late at night.

The hotel had a breakfast bar and an indoor pool. We did not use either.

We stayed in a king suite with a jacuzzi and a fireplace. The room was large, with a super-sized flat screen that was wonderful. A chair and ottoman was situated right in front of the fireplace.There was no view to speak of with just one tiny window to the parking lot, so we missed out on the winter lights.

The bathroom was large and clean.

The breakfast area was in the same "room" with the jacuzzi, which is kinda weird, but it did have a coffee maker, a microwave, a fridge, as well as real dishes and cups and a small bar to sit and eat.

I only have a few issues with the room. They aren't really complaints, just issues that could be addressed. 1) The bed needed more pillows. A king bed with four tiny pillows just doesn't seem right. 2) Caulking around the jacuzzi was black and scummy. 3) The room was overpriced, in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Vichart,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. I am happy you like our hotel location. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially with the room rates, amenities and condition of the jacuzzi you received.. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in May, We both had the best sleep we have had in a long time. Our room was very clean and quiet, The staff was the best and did everything they could to make our stay memorable(it worked) The pool and hot tub was clean and well maintained, I used them every night. Breakfast was the best you can get at any hotel(ate way to much), We would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to visit the great state of TN.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dderwingm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words, please visit us again and bring your friends from the Great State of Pennsylvania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

As expected for an updated old hotel, nothing special. The desk clerk brought the extra bedding for the sofa bed out to our car as we were unloading so we could carry it up ourselves. He said "I have the girl doing something else so I thought I'd bring this to you." Geee thanks, now I can carry it up to the 4th floor.
Typical breakfast, attendant was slow to refill.
Good location at light so easy in and out. View from window was a grave yard. Too much chlorine in pool, if you have asthma bring the inhaler!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dderwingm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Sorry for the inconviencences you experienced at our hotel. The clerk was not using good judgement when he thought he was saving you time so you would not have to wait for the bell person to be freed up. He has been instructed not to repeat this. Cannot help the view fron the east side of the property but if you stay here again please request west facing room. The chlorine level in pool is measured every day twice, and inspected bu a state health inspector at least every 30 days. We have always scored in the very high 90's, so it must have been a malfunction which had corrected itself. Hope you don't give up on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Clifty, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a quick weekend in April with the two youngest kids. Room was clean and comfortable with, as mentioned, a huge bathroom. Breakfast was great! The kids even got up on their own Sunday morning so they didn't miss it! We had a great view of the Hollywood Wax Museum which was really cool at night! The pool was very large and also had a pretty good hot tub. Even the internet, as little as we used it, was lightning fast! A good all around home base to explore the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We're glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, and hope you will consider staying with us again if you decide to take another vacation in the Smoky Mountains area.
Paula Adkins, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean and friendly staff, the staff helped me quick with any need i had and the room was very clean. the beds were so soft and cleaned great experience, very peacefull and quite and just a safe feeling enviroment. i would go back for sure.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be just as clean as mine was because the whole building was clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us a good review. Please return back soon
and have a great summer. Thanks again from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Why do hotels only have double beds? My family of four, which includes a 15 and 17 year old girl and boy has a hard time in a room with two double beds, let alone my wife and I trying to get a good nights sleep. The room was large enough for a twin air bed, so the kids were covered, but a queen would have been nice for us. We were close to the elevator, so it was noisy at times. The eating area was clean and large and the free breakfast was, well, free. The staff was nice enough with the small amount of interaction we had. For the price, I think we could have found an updated cleaner place to stay, but we were staying for free on the Holiday Inn Resort time share deal. We had another night stay for free, but left early.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences and concerns with our property. We have Two Double Beds in our rooms to free up floor space, so it is more comfortable to walk around the room while your family is up and about. We do have Rollaway Beds available for a small additional charge if needed,
We apologize for placing you near the elevator, we try to keep the elevators maintained so they operate as quietly as possible.
Paula Adkins, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN is newly renovated and completely smoke free. We are located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, playground and video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. Tickets for all the major attractions in the area may be purchased at our front desk saving you both time and money. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. Join us in 2009 as we celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.