We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #51 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel- the last visit was about 7 months ago. The staff at this hotel are very friendly, and the breakfast did not disappoint. Beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is huge. They do have an indoor heated pool- - we did not take advantage of that- but will when we return. We were on the fourth floor this time, which I would recommend - it was very quiet. *Tip* I beleive all the rooms have fridge\microwave in the rooms- - so make sure you stop at the Wallgreens (about a block away) and stock up on your sodas and snacks.
The hotel is located at the beginning of the strip- which we like since it is a quiter location. You are in walking distance to many shops and resturants- including Cracker Barrell and Sonic. We stayed two nights, and really feel that this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We've very glad you are pleased with us enough to keep coming back to us, it makes us feel that we are doing our very best to make your vacations and business stays as pleasant as possible.
Paula Adkins, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
93
66
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our youth group states at this hotel from Friday til Sunday. One of our chaperones room had a dirty used razor and a dirty bar of soap still left in the room. There were also leftover food . in the refrigerator. this however was not our biggest complaint. The room that I was staying with absolutely disgusting. when my girls and I went and pulled the bedding down we found 1 bed covered in 5 large stains. The bedding was covered with body hair and head hair. then I strip my sheets down found that there were hairs all over my bedding as . well. We went to strip all the sheets off the bed and noticed that the mattress pads looked like they had not been changed in montha. our beds were absolutely disgusting. I also noticed the next day the maids in the hallway using their phones and texting. Looks like they spent more time on the phone then cleaning. Very disappointed work the cleanliness of our rooms. need to improve on maids train.ing

Room Tip: check your sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear wardx4,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the room conditions. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a nice quiet hotel for our last minute weekend get-away. The staff were very friendly and the hotel nice and clean. There's not really anything special about it, there are so many hotels in the area and there isn't a possibility of a view. It was nice though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review of our property. We try to supply a nice stay and courteous and helpful staff, and are glad that you were pleased with their performance of their jobs. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and my son, along with myself, went on a short vacation last July to the Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg area and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pigeon Forge. My wife is a Holiday Inn platnium card member and we used points she had earned for a couple nights of free lodging. We were able to be booked in early since we came in before check-in time. The rooms were comfortable, yet we were only able to get two double beds instead of two king sized or two queen sized beds. This is understandable since the hotel was at full capacity with summer travelers to the Smokey Mountains and a good sized family reunion group staying at the hotel at the same time. My wife and I were able to enjoy the indoor pool one night while my son stayed in the room playing video games and watching videos on his laptop. The contenential breakfast was quite good and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Try to go during the winter or early spring to avoid the crowds and to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
You mentioned that you were unable to get a room with two queen or king beds. We do not have any rooms that have two queens or two kings. All our rooms have either one King bed, on King bed and a sofa sleeper, or two Double beds, and we do supply cribs for free, or Roll-Away beds for a small added charge.
Please consider staying with us again if you return to this area, we will try to make your next stay even more pleasant than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My family recently stayed here for vacation. It was Very clean, Staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel had lots of information and maps for local attractions which was very helpful Breakfast was really good,they offer a variety for breakfast. They have an indoor pool, which was clean and well kept. Great Rates also. I definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around.
We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.
Paula Adkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

After driving for ten hours and arrived at Holiday Inn Express,we were greeted with a warm smile
and friendley faces.our room was ready and had help with our luggage. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the mountains.Staff gave us lots of places to visit .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around.
We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.
Paula Adkins and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, va
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is not a Holiday Inn Express! This is a luxury mountain lodge without room service. The lobby was fantastic. The service remarkable and the rooms the typically clean, simply elegant, wonderfully comfortable rooms I've grown accustomed to with Holiday Inn Express...the price less than $100!

Room Tip: If you are priority club they permit for 2pm check out so you can hike, return to your room and show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are happy that we were able to provide you with outstanding service. Even though, as you said, the type of reservation you made was non-refundable and non-cancellable, we try to "bend the rules" a little in the effort to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope that all your medical issues are resolved, and you will be able to stay with us at some future time.
Paula Adkins, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN is newly renovated and completely smoke free. We are located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, playground and video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. Tickets for all the major attractions in the area may be purchased at our front desk saving you both time and money. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. Join us in 2009 as we celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.