We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Far the most dated of Holiday Inns” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“By Far the most dated of Holiday Inns”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel parking was terrible not enough room, place was clean but musty smelling and by far the worst "appearance" wise of all the Holiday Inns we have stayed in over the years. There were so many holes, scratches, glued pieces, chipping paint, etc... to count. The AC unti was very very loud and the output was terrible..could not cool down enough. Bed was uncomfortable....Althought the location was good, Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Julesb1989,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location satisfactory enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the cleanliness and noise levels at the hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    43
    21
    10
See reviews for
91
66
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bolingbrook, il
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Clean place, across the street from the trolley and close to the main street. Hotel is a bit dated, Note, the pool is currently closed for repairs and the air conditioner in the romms is not the greatest. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsburt, in
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff and the breakfast was fantastic. Will stay again when we are in this area. Check-in was a breeze and the location is perfect for walking to shops and restaurants. The kids swam in the pool that was very clean. Plenty of fresh towels. The room was spacious and the fact it had a refrigerator for all our leftovers was a plus. We too experienced "southern hospitality" at its best at this hotel. Would recommend it for everyone.

Room Tip: refrigerator in each room for storing leftovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located near all major attractions, however is in need of updating.
I hate to complain since my family stayed on reward nights and were not out money for the room but it is what it is.
The Holiday Inn Express chain has done a great job updating the exterior signage and lobby area but the rooms are well……not so much.
The beds in our room were terribly uncomfortable which is very unusual for a HI Express………I usually sleep better in the HIE than I do at home.
Rooms were clean and the staff was polite and professional.
Breakfast was good.
We will probably try a different hotel on our next visit to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great breakfast buffet with lots of choices (pancakes, biscuits, eggs, sausgae, fruit, etc). There was plenty of seating for breakfast. Check-in was a breeze, everyone I ran into (staff) were friendly and asked if I needed anything. The hotel was within walking distance to may shops and other resturants (Ruby Tuesday and Sonic) to name a few. Room had mini fridge and microwave, plenty of cabel tv stations, and it was a quiet location, it being right off the main drag. Very clean hotel, and it was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this location for Labor Day weekend. Greeted prompted and politely on arrival, check-in went very smoothly. Room was spacious and clean. While we had a couple issues, the staff attended to them promptly (small water pool in floor and jacuzzi that didn't want to work). The location was good for our purposes, close to several attractions and easy on and off the main Parkway road. I would stay here again as I felt like they were happy to have us there, and it wasn't because business was slow. I would say that they were close to or at capacity the whole time we were there. A very nice stay overall.

Room Tip: We had a king room with jacuzzi and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel recently. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and well maintained. The outdoor patio area adjacent to the indoor pool and hot tub needs new lounges and chairs. Several lounge chairs that we tried were frayed, had broken arms or other problems. Our room was on the first floor and was clean except for the carpet which had many spots on it. The bathroom was very clean. The furniture is showing its age. The bathroom lighting is recessed and is quite poor. The breakfast was typical HI Express fare. The attendant was friendly and kept the food replenished and the area clean. Overall, based on the condition of our room, the hotel itself is not really up to HI Express standards since it's in need of updating. However, the staff is outstanding!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor near a rear exit. It was very convenient to park at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear TravelingfoolGeorgia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted that you liked our breakfast service and the cleanliness in our hotel. I appreciate the compliments about our staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced with our lounge chairs and carpets. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN is newly renovated and completely smoke free. We are located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, playground and video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. Tickets for all the major attractions in the area may be purchased at our front desk saving you both time and money. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. Join us in 2009 as we celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.