We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Smokies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the Smokies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everytime we come and stay at this hotel, We have a wonderful experience, On of our All time favorites in Pigeon forge. You won't be dissapointed.Rooms are always exceptionally clean, staff is wonderful, we Stay here every year in March, We are Gospel singers and come in for the NACMAI Country and Gospel music Award show. Our singers alway stay as a group at this hotel, We have singings in their lobby in the evenings. We just love this hotel. Can't say enough good things about it.

Room Tip: You have to actually look for this hotel. But it sits on top of the hill so there is an excellent vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    32
    23
    19
    27
See reviews for
63
55
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Pigeon Forge, TN was my first out of state trip. My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and loved it! We arrived 30 minutes after the office closed, but they left a nice note with our room number and about the amenities, along with the room key. Our room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The staff was so happy, helpful, and friendly. They recommended a place for us to visit, which we did and loved it as well. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel Pigeon Forge is a great choice! I've stayed here twice, once for a few days and then again for a bit longer. It is a clean hotel with a great staff! The pool is also nice and the porch has a great view! The location is awesome, conveniently located to attractions and good eats. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everyone there is friendly and willing to give short cuts and help you get discounted tickets. Give you good advise on where to eat and things to do.
This is not a 5 star motel, but clean and during the summertime there is a really nice deck to sit on and look out at the views. The trolley stop is in front on the motel but the driveway is STEEP to the motel. If you are out of shape it is good excercise if you really have a health issue I do not advise walking up and down this hill or going up and down in a wheelchair for sure. This motel gives you a good value and is quiet.

Room Tip: If you want a motel in the middle of all the activities this is not it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel Pigeon Forge is a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge. I have stayed here twice now and will be back the next time I am in Pigeon Forge. The staff are super welcoming and sweet. Every morning they had a continental breakfast laid out for us. Price is not bad, and the location is great. Right on the parkway and minutes from all the attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here after getting a Groupon for accommodation and 2-for-1 Dollywood tickets. It turned out that those tickets are always available and the Groupon rate, which seemed really good, was only $20 less than the usual rate. I didn't realize that there are many, many hotels in Pigeon Forge starting at $30/night, so to pay much more for pretty so-so digs was not that impressive. The rooms were clean and fine, and the check-in staff was very helpful, and gave us great tips on transportation and parking for Dollywood. Continental Breakfast at least included fruit, but the pastries were expectedly unremarkable.

Overall, I TOTALLY recommend Dollywood--but you can probably find cheaper and more impressive places to stay in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Pigeon forge for 5 days in october and we loved this Hotel and the friendly staff.
Had a room with a king bed and we loved room.
Breajfast was excellent av well.
We definitely will be back next year again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.