We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few nights stay in Pigeon Forge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Hotel Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save!!!
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a few nights stay in Pigeon Forge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Great staff and decent location. Few restaurants in walkin distance. When we stayed there was a college group stayin there. They were nice and considerate of the other guests. Rooms were nice. Not a Hilton Garden Inn, but it was what we needed in our price range.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    26
    22
    33
See reviews for
76
63
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been very pleased. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is great and the breakfast is all you need to start your day. The hotel sets hiigh on a hill so you have a great view. We will always use this hotel when we go to pigeon forge. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay! The rooms were very clean and cozy. The staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were royalty. Best value in the Forge!! We will be back next year with the family and highly recommend staying here. Thanks guys for the great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My stay at the hotel pigeon forge was so relaxing. The views were incredable. The service is excellent, they make you feel like family. Affordable rates as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What impresses me more than anything is great customer care, and the 2 night stay at this hotel had just that. We had a total of 5 rooms, as we were all in town for a memorial service. Not exactly in the best of moods, anything negative would normally stick out.

STAFF: The most impressive part of my stay were the front desk agents. They went above and beyond to accomodate our needs, including allowing our group access to the meeting room at no additional charge. They were careful to place our entire group together, and were attentive to every request. All while smiling.

PROPERTY: I read the reviews prior to arriving to get an idea of what to expect. It was consistent with needing a make-over, but it was indeed clean. That's huge to any hotel guest, so coupled with the great customer service and cleanliness, it was not an issue. The pool area was well maintained as were the grounds.

PRICE: We got more than we paid for. We had the best price in the area, yet I felt I got more than I would have if I went to a Hilton. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but it satisfied all.

Over all, I would not hesitate in making this hotel the first and only call I make when I visit the area again. It's the best way I can think of to thank the entire staff for making our stay comfortable at a time of sadness.

Room Tip: Explain your needs and the staff will surely place you in the best room for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel was easy to find with the directions we had. We received a freindly welcome upon arrival. Although a little pricey, the jacuzzi suite was very nice, roomy. The jacuzzi was great! I just hope the neighbors didn't mind the noise when the pump was running. It didn't bother us. The breakfast was nice. Once you learn the traffic light numbers, everything is easy to find. We booked two shows and had no trouble finding them. A great place for a family vacation. Book everything ahead, it's easy to do. WE'LL BE BACK!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are bigger, sleeps four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Whole place is old... But Very clean! Pillows were horrible but beds were comfortable. Nice pool thought they said it was heated.. but in the mid 70"s is not heated to us. Is salt water pool which is nice. Great view. Great staff. Very knowledgeable of the area! You can get discount tickets at desk for area attractions. Great price for room. Very quiet hotel. Free breakfast is ok. Nothing great. Juice, milk, tea, coffee, bagels, toast, one type of donuts, packaged hot and cold cereals and fruit. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors for the view.. facing roadway. Nice being able to see mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.